$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoseGGG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Okay

Faucet was clogged, furniture looks a bit old. Under construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye
Business
Ohio
May 2, 2014

An average stay

My friend and I visited NYC for a 4 days short break to take in all the sights and a Broadway show. The hotel classed itself as a boutique hotel, which I have stayed in before but not like this one. It looked and felt tired, in desperate need of updating. The air con unit in our room was very noisy and didn't work that well. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the walls are paper thin so was kept awake by our noisy neighbours one night. On the plus side the location is good, a short walk from Central Park, Fifth Avenue and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Oct 29, 2009

The Good, the bad and the ugly

This hotel could be one of the best, clean, reasonable price, quiet and good location. however, we stayed 5 nights and found the bathtub was not cleaned every day and we were given only one small soap for 5 days for two of us( we should've begged for it).there was no refrigerator in room and no vending machine for water or snack anywhere in the hotel other than over-priced items for sale in room.i noticed that doormen and concierge were all nice but we experienced a very disagreeable argument with one of the front clerk.her attitude and correspondence toward us was not only professional but rude.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poconos, pa
Feb 28, 2011

cool location

Very nice hotel, the only thing that disturbed me was that there was no hot water to take a shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 27, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Was okay: good points - was clean, the staff were helpful and the TV service was good. bad points: was fairly far away from the nearest subway (approx 20min walk), we were on the 2nd floor so it had quite a lot of noise from the road at night, the room was cold (although they did provide a portable heater when i asked). Three stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of the touristy things to do can be done within a short walk of each other. i suggest doing the museums and the central ppark bits on one day. the 5th avenue shopping/empire state bulding/rockefellar centre/grand central terminal bits on another day. and the ferry/financial district/chinatown and little italy bits on another day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Doc
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close to the Animal Medical Center

The hotel is very good in terms of providing basic housing with rooms that are relatively large for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Animal Medical Center is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Dissatisfied
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Expected something different than what i got

I had seen this hotel several times on this site and decided to give it a try. The lobby was very nice but once i entered the room I was very disappointed. the shower only has glass on the front end so the floor was wet. There were only 2 towels and one rag for 2 people. The heating system creaked all night so I got very little sleep. The faucet in the bathroom broke as i turned it on. The front desk was very helpful but once service arrived they stood in front of the door not wanting to leave. If my room had everything that it was suppose to have then I would not have to call the front desk for service. I was once again very disappointed in this hotel and I will never again visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AEASDFA
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 19, 2012

Very nice, but very small rooms

Excellent location for NY Presbyterian hospital. We were in a room with 2 double beds. The appointments and cleanliness were fine, but, although they describe the rooms as oversized, I would say it was 180 square feet. We also had to ask 3 times before they brought us a luggage rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cggn
Business
New York New York
Mar 8, 2012

Overnight stay after moving out of our apt

We checked in and were greeted by very friendly staff. The restaurant on the 21st floor wanted $40 corkage fee to open a bottle of wine we brought from home. That was expensive. The restaurant had a very limited menu and lots of pasta. Friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cinnamonHH
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 9, 2012

Nice but Not Convenient

The Bentley is a nice place to stay. The room wasn't spacious, but hey, it's New York. The bed was very comfy and I slept like a rock, and the shower was okay. The rooftop restaurant was closed for remodeling, which bummed me out big time, but it'll probably be very nice once July is over and it's all done. Be aware that if you don't like to walk, this isn't the place for you. The nearest subway is across from Bloomingdales, and that's 6 blocks away. Not convenient at all, which is really too bad because I would have given a higher rating if transport was closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your turn right on York coming out of the hotel, you'll find a fresh pastry vendor across from the Rockefeller U. Much closer and easier than walking up the hill to 1st or 2nd Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top