$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chirp
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Aug 15, 2011

Great for a mid week getaway!

The Bentely is great if you need to be on the Eastside of New York. It was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkndgetaway
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 29, 2011

weekend getaway

The hotel was perfect for what we needed, which was mostly sleeping and showering . The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The air in our room was broken and within 10 minutes of calling the front desk they had addressed and fixed the problem. The hotel was a little bit of a walk from the subway but not too bad. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 18, 2009

Bentley

Great view of the 59th st bridge. Good continental breakfast. Room decor very uneven, some 5 star items and some 2 star items. Overall a good value for the dollar in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 10, 2010

Good for Price

The room was small, but not crazy small. Comfortable and chic. I ended up with two full size beds instead of the queen size I reserved, but no big deal. I think they're "european style" beds, because my feets definitely hung off the end, and i' only 5'10'', but it was still comfy. The staff was friendly enough. The elevators were slow. I don't know why elevator speed is a concern for people on [...], but in case it is for you, they're definitely slow. I liked the dimly lit hallways -- it felt relaxing and modern. The air conditioners were definitely having a hard time keeping up -- and it was only about 75 degrees outside. I'd be hesitant to stay there in the height of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

a bit run-down

The best thing I can say is that the bed was VERY comfortable. the room also had a HUGE window with a great view. downside's were furnture was battered, no drawers for clothing, tiny closet (we stayed for four days so it mattered). Worst thing was the hot water - it was unreliable. Not a lovely hotel but OK for the price. It's off the beaten path which makes it a little pain to get to the subway, etc. but overall, a good value for the money. also, could not get the maid to leave two sets of towels to save my life (even though two of us were registered)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReenaM
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Great City Escape

The hotel has a modern touch which I like and the people who worked there were really nice. The only downside of the Hotel is the AC did not work at all on the 21st floor at the lounge/restaurant which was really uncomfortable. I live in Houston, TX and it was hard to handle. The views from the top in the evening are breath taking with the lights and the bridge right next to the Hotel. The location was walking distance to Madison Avenue which was convenient and the TAO restaurant was a great place to eat which was close by as well. I will most likely be visiting the Upper East Side again but will have to make sure the AC works better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to walk a lot in New York City just to venture out and find unique things. Just bring some comfortable shoes to walk in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jan 24, 2008

Beautiful room with nice ambiance.

I really liked my room. Well kept and modern/ tasteful furniture. Bed was very comfortable for not being a Westin. Corner room where two walls were windows along full lengths. made for an excellent view from the 10th foor. Restuarant/bar was on the 21st floor and I had a meal (dinner) 1 evening. Was very good. I would eat there again. Bar/restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of other places to eat in town. If you are looking for a hotel with a lively lobby with lots of activity this is not the hotel to be in. If you want a great room at very fair price and close enough to the buzz of Rokefeller or Times Square with a short cab ride the Bentley was a good value. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks around the corner. Rodney Dangerfields Comedy Club also a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the hamptons, new york
Jan 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, professional, and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is inexpensive at only $24.00 per 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex-Hub
Business
New York, NY
Jan 24, 2010

A very pleasant surprise

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to a hospital. Although located near the FDR Drive and the 59th Street Bridge, the Bentley was quiet--mostly because the heater was on the whole time. The staff was great, the room was spacious, continental breakfast was reasonable (in the "rooftop restaurant"), and I also found restaurants and places to shop in the area. I would stay there again if I need to be in that part of the East Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Serendipity" is a fun restaurant only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 25, 2010

Hotel New York

Hotel was close to everything in New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top