$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
294 reviews
Lovely hotel *****

Lovely hotel, great location, brilliant service a great base for a weekend break to New York. Would... See full review

  • Steven M.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Gorgeous hotel

This is a gorgeous hotel! Room was beautiful and very comfortable. It was a pretty good deal for... See full review

  • Xi X.
  • May 1, 2015

The Bentley Hotel in New York City is situated on 62nd Street in the Upper East Side. The hotel is surrounded by dozens of skyscrapers and features rooms that offer impeccable views of the downtown area. Guests can enjoy seeing the historic 59th Street Bridge from the hotel. Each room is furnished with luxury decor for a comfortable boutique hotel that feels like home.

Whether staying for business or leisure, guests can enjoy various luxuries with pay-per-view movies, designer toilets and iPod docks, all of which offer a convenient way to travel and relax.

The hotel welcomes guests to book any of the 197 rooms that are available throughout the year for a quiet and intimate experience while still being able to enjoy the nearby major attractions in the city.

Rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Highlights

The Lobby Bar at the Bentley Hotel allows guests to enjoy a variety of beverages and breakfast options from 6:30 a.m. to noon every day while dining in a secluded garden oasis.

Guests at the hotel can walk to neighboring attractions that include Roosevelt Island, Central Park and the Museum of Modern Art.

The Bentley Hotel is also conveniently located to both La Guardia Airport (LGA) and John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) as well as being within walking distance to the subway station.

Nearby attractions
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 294
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debis
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jan 10, 2014

very comfortable place to stay

I got a room at the Bentley Hotel because it was close to Sloan Kettering. I didn't use room service except to get ice each night and they were always very prompt in bringing the ice. I loved the view from the 19th floor. It was a cozy room with all the essentials...nice bathroom, linens,bed and flat screen tv. The staff at the Bentley were all top notch and went the extra mile to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to Memorial Sloan Kettering or Cornell Weil Medical Center....

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jig333
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2012

Great hotel stay! Very nice staff and clean rooms!

Would definately recommend. Loved the separate bedroom and the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah does soho
Business
miami
Dec 24, 2012

can't complain about this place!

I booked the room for Friday and Saturday nights about 3-4 weeks before my trip. I picked it because it was about half the price of the other hotels I saw listed in Manhattan. I'd never been to NY before but my friends who live in the area said it was a decent location. It was maybe a block over from shopping but I easily walked from it to Central Park, Rockerfeller Center, and even Times Square. It was in a quiet spot (which I like so I can actually sleep without the world going nuts outside my window) but close enough to everything to get to it easily. The room itself was beautifully decorated, the bed was verrrry comfortable and warm and even though they said I took something from the mini bar, when I said that I did not at all, they took the charge off and I checked out without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo S.
Business
Redlands, CA
May 23, 2013

Even better than I expected1

My room was spectacular! Staff was friendly and accommodating. i was given 10th floor and upgraded to a jr. suite. View was fantastic. Very comfortable for my two-night stay. Convenient neighborhood. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very polite, quick to serve and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is clean. The room was very comfortable, although the noise from the hallway could be heard readily. There were no wash cloths in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stewartsville, NJ
Mar 17, 2010

Great place - great customer service

Very courteous and efficient staff, nice room - just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jan 12, 2011

Great experience

This hotel was great. I wanted some place close to Weill Medical College, and this hotel was 4 blocks away. The room was nice and spacious, and the staff was friendly. I was able to get a refund when I had to cancel my second night there because of weather. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredrica
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

overall experience

Loved the bed!. Rooftop restaurant view is lovely; food is so-so. Quite pleasantly surprised at how well the renovation of an office building into a hotel works. The neighborhood is safe and the location is great for someone who likes to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Promenade along East River is easily accessed and view is terrific.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PortieMom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2012

I like this place

The Bentley is an inconveniently located hotel, being right off the FDR, and 6 blocks from the nearest subway station. That said, this is the second time I have stayed there, and I will be back. The Lobby may be small, the fitness facility tiny, and the elevators and hallways may need a new carpet, but the rooms are way above average size for a hotel at this price range in NYC, and if you get lucky enough to get a room with a view of the bridge, it's a real treat. The beds are good, the water pressure in the shower impressive, and the decor impersonally pleasing. This is a 3 star hotel, but I find it above average value for the price, so I gave it a personal 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Family NY
Business
NY
Jan 15, 2013

Close to Sloan Kettering

Walking distance from Sloan Kettering. This was the perfect hotel to stay in while my mother had surgery. It was close, clean, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top