$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
266 reviews
Love this place. Return customer from this day forward.

I been to this hotel once before maybe 2 years ago so I knew the views are really nice. I contacted... See full review

  • Breezy r
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great location

Great location with walking distance to most sightseeing places. The room is comfortable and will... See full review

  • Elisha C
  • Sep 9, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 266
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTelly
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Beautiful view on the river.

The staff was very friendly and held our luggage for us after we checked out so we could tour new york. They have their own taxis available to use, but we decided to take the subway. It's a little less than a mile from the station. The view of the 59th street bridge from the room is amazing. We were very comfortable in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeping Beauty turquoise
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2012

New York Escape

Lovely experience. Black & white motif was modern with a beautiful lobby & immaculate employees.Beds had faux leather headboards with comfy mattress & great pillows with fiber-filled bedspread. The black/white color palette was lovely in the rooftop restaurant. Buffet-style coffee with croissants, fruit, exotic tea, & a waiter offering us the most delicious omelette. I was in a wheelchair and a debonair gentleman got our vehicle in the hotel parking lot and brought it to the entrance for our departure. We will visit again. Close to city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I loved the city skyscraper view from their rooftop restaurant. Cushy bedding and very quiet sweet breakfast at a reasonable price for New york.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GandB
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 1, 2012

Great views, comfortable room

We enjoyed staying at the Bentley. It was a great location and the views are spectacular. The rooftop restaurant was closed on Sunday but the bar was open and we enjoyed a glass of wine in a beautiful place, watching the sunset. Our only issue was that the hotel billed us twice for our stay! As soon as we saw the double billing on our credit card we called, and it was quickly rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great quick deli for breakfast, lunch, or dinner just two or three blocks away, and a movie theater on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla1234
Business
houston
Nov 5, 2013

Awesome view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was just great, everything was fabulous!!! I have not one complaint about this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan ( New York, NY)
Nov 23, 2010

Fabolous time in NY :)

The service at the Bentley Hotel was great !!!! The room was absoultely beautiful, great view of the city and affordable. We went to NY to explore the Time Square and its was overall PERFECT !!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 1, 2010

Great hotel; great location

The Bentley Hotel was conveniently located only ten blocks from the Hospital for Special Surgery, where my husband was scheduled for surgery. I walked back and forth safely each day from HSS to be with him. Everything was within a few blocks -- coffee shop, deli, pharmacy. Parking was available on location so I didn't have to travel far with my bags when checking in. All staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful (even the men in the parking garage). Room was on 12th floor -- clean and very comfortable; not noisy. It was the perfect arrangement for me during a stressful time. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the nearby access points to the East River Walk is on 63rd Street as well as 71st Street. I would walk along the river on my way to the HSS in the mornings. It was lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Great Hotel!!

This is a great hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite on the top floor and had wall to wall windows with views of the city and river. I travel to NYC quite often and was extremely satisfied with this hotel. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 23, 2008

a definite A+

We first visited The Hotel Bentley back in 2005 and now again in 2008. As you can see, we haven't been frequent visitors to the city, but when we do, this hotel is our top choice. It offers the most value for your money in terms of room size and cleanliness, hall and elevator cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, and location. We drove this time with very easy access/egress from New England, over the Triboro and right off the FDR. We parked the car for $20/night at a parking garage right behind The Bentley and even this was a positive experience. Only disappointment (if it's even fair to call it one) is that back in 2005, the room charge came with a complimentary continental breakfast, but that promotion is no longer in effect. We found a great diner one block west that filled our breakfast needs inexpensively, and the MTA stop at Lexington and 60th is a very easy walk. The Hotel Bentley rates our A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jul 6, 2010

Fantastic Hotel with a great view.

I was looking for a hotel in the Upper East Side and this location was great. I have a relative that lives on York in the Upper East Side and we were able to walk along the East River and visit them. It was a very warm weekend and the hotel was very comfortable. I was impresses with the modern decor and the friendliness of the staff. We arrived early so they held our bags without any problem they even gave us a map of the city when we checked in. The view from our room was amazing when we arrived home at night we opened the blinds and we saw the bridge all lit up and the city lights , it was just beautiful. This hotel was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting from the Second City
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2010

Great Hotel with Friendy & Helpful Staff

I don't normally trust when other people leave 5 stars for hotel ratings, but I really think that the Bentley deserves it. The entire staff of the hotel (front Desk, cleaning, maintanance crew) were extremely friendly and helpful from the very moment we stepped in. Our visit was from July 8-11, 2010. We arrived at the hotel 2-hours ealier than the check-in time, but the staff offered to keep and secure our bags and directed us to areas on the second floor were we could change our clothes and freshen up from our flight. The rooms and hallways were very clean and well maintained. The view from our west-facing 20th floor room was spectacular (facing toward Central Park and the Midtown skyline). The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is located in a fairly clean and relativly quite area (near Rockefeller University), but within walking distance to Central Park and the number 6 subway which can get you to Rockefeller Center (Midtown), Washington Square (Greenwich Village), and Downtown. The only, and very minor, complaint I can think of was the poor TV reception in the room, but hey who needs TV when you're visiting Manhattan!! I would highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to stay there again the next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top