$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredrica
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

overall experience

Loved the bed!. Rooftop restaurant view is lovely; food is so-so. Quite pleasantly surprised at how well the renovation of an office building into a hotel works. The neighborhood is safe and the location is great for someone who likes to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Promenade along East River is easily accessed and view is terrific.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Happy
Business
los angeles ca
May 25, 2012

Great time

great experience1st time in New York, loved the restaurant and the view! would pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

take a taxi or use the subway

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Grandad
Business
UK
Jun 26, 2012

Ideal for our visit

We've stayed before at The Bently and were offered the 'disabled' facilities room. ( wet room instead of a conventional bathrroom). All was reasonable but the shower took sometime to get hot and the bed sheet was put over the duvet for the last few days when the bed was made-up. Otherwise the hotel was just what we wanted ( only 7 blocks from our daughters appartment on 69th ). This was our third stay st the Bently and the price of the room has 'jumped' considerably -- over 25% increase in 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PortieMom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 16, 2012

I like this place

The Bentley is an inconveniently located hotel, being right off the FDR, and 6 blocks from the nearest subway station. That said, this is the second time I have stayed there, and I will be back. The Lobby may be small, the fitness facility tiny, and the elevators and hallways may need a new carpet, but the rooms are way above average size for a hotel at this price range in NYC, and if you get lucky enough to get a room with a view of the bridge, it's a real treat. The beds are good, the water pressure in the shower impressive, and the decor impersonally pleasing. This is a 3 star hotel, but I find it above average value for the price, so I gave it a personal 4 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IPCD
Business
New jersey
Jul 16, 2012

great stay for a great price

Very friendly staff, clean rooms that were a great size. Price was great for the quality of the hotel and the location. Unfortunately missed out on the roof top bar/lounge because it was under construction for the month of july but all in all great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The frequentfly traveler
Business
Savannah
Aug 14, 2012

A comfortable stay

The hotel was in an excellent location-in Manhattan but not in the midst of chaos. (what I like). There were a couple of issues, but staff corrected them immediately. Lastly, my room had an excellent view of the the Brooklyn Bridge and mid-downtown Manhattan. Overall, an excellent experience and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pre-purchase what you want to do. This was the best thing you can do because it provides an agenda for you and your family and excludes the hassle from the "hustlers" who sells everything on the streets.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Grandad
Business
UK
Aug 19, 2012

Ideal for shopping midtown NY

The (king size bed) room on the 20th floor was really 'out of this wortd'---- the view across the river to Roosevelt Island was really beautiful in the early morning and late evening. We booked a 'delux' 2xbed queen size but asked for a couble king size. We have stayed before at the Bentley and would certainly recomend this hotel. The limo to the airport was 'good' value --cheaper than a Yellow Cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight up 62nd St. from York to 3rd or Lexington for all the shopping or take the 4 or 6 subway downtown dor even more shops. ( get a $20 metro card) savesall the hassel of finding money and queing for tickets

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingTeacher
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Sep 17, 2012

What else do you want?

For a midtown hotel, this is your best bet! It's a few blocks from the subway, has a view of the East River, and is clean and spacious with accomodating staff. The neighborhood is very quiet which is great for sleeping, but lonesome if you're walking the streets at night or looking for a cab. The pillows and bed could use an upgrade as they are a bit hard for my taste, but nonetheless it was a great experience over all. I will definitely keep it in mind for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serendipity & Dylan's Candy Bar

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi Gibson
Business
Miami
Nov 30, 2012

Amenities

The only issue I had was, there was no way I could heat up my food in the hotel. You guys should invest in microwaves ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interviewee12
Business
Ithaca, NY
Dec 12, 2012

Bentley Hotel, NYC

I stayed at the Bentley Hotel before an interview nearby. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, both with navigating the area and facilitating my stay at the hotel. I needed to leave my bags and return several times throughout the day and they made this very easy. The hotel itself is also great, especially for the price. Breakfast at PRIME had an unbelievable view of the bridge and the sunrise, though the food was sub-par. All in all, a perfect place to stay for business travel, and otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top