$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
368 reviews
City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say... See full review

  • Dan the Man 4
  • Jul 7, 2014
Happiness is a positive surprise

Check in courteous and flawless. Room was upgraded to a Junior suite without asking. Light airy and... See full review

  • poppy M
  • Jun 16, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 27, 2009

Great East Side location

This hotel is within easy walking distance of eating places on 1st and 2nd Avenues. It's really within walking distance of shopping on Lex, Park and 5th and an easy walk to Central Park. It's a quiet neighborhood. The bar/restaurant has great views. The room rate was very reasonable for NYC. It's our new place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLZ
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 18, 2010

Fine Choice

The Bentley Hotel is a fine choice for Manhattan. It is close enough to Midtown to give easy access to that area, yet far enough way to make things quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Patsy's Pizza for good pizza and pasta, as well as some nice wines.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinadances
Greenville, SC
Aug 2, 2010

almost perfect!

I went to NYC for a few days with a friend of mine. We both enjoyed the hotel's accomodations and location. It was a block or two away from a riverfront walk. The service was good, but they didn't go out of their way for us. When we asked for something,however, they were more than happy to help. While I am used to a little more personization, the service was not bad at all. My friend commented that the gym was small, but still did the job. The furniture and decorations were awesome! Everything was very trendy. The rooftop dining was closed (the portion outside) which I was unaware of until I walked into the restaurant. I wish I would have known that beforehand, because that was one of the reasons I booked that particular hotel. Future guests should be ok though....they were making renovations, I believe. The hotel is several blocks away from the nearest subway stop, but there were plenty of cabs in the area. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head outdoors for a walk along the river! The path (forget the name of it) goes along the waterfront all around the city.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLZ
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 18, 2010

Fine Choice

The Bentley Hotel is a fine choice for Manhattan. It is close enough to Midtown to give easy access to that area, yet far enough way to make things quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Patsy's Pizza for good pizza and pasta, as well as some nice wines.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 1, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My partner and I needed a break from our apartment 16 blocks away. It was a great place to escape for 2 nights... We'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamagreen
Chestnut Hill, MA
Jun 23, 2009

Super option for Upper East Side stay

This hotel is the perfect choice if you are visiting the Upper East Side. Lots of shopping and restaurants conveniently located on First Ave. Especially handy if you need to be near Weil Cornell Medical Center. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. Bathrooms are VERY clean and updated, great soaps and the linens/bedding are first class. The only complaint I would have is that there is quite a bit of street noise. We were on the 8th floor and could hear it, but after a while, you got used to it! Also, we were upgrade to a suite for free!! Gotta love that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Murphy's Law-417 East 70th St. Bar with lots of tvs to watch sports and tasty menu for burgers/sandwiches.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbailey18
Candia, NH, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great place, great price

My friend and I arrived at the hotel expecting something average -- we just wanted something affordable in an otherwise expensive area. Instead we were greeted with very helpful staff who gave us a free upgrade for no real reason other than the suite was empty, and let us check in three hours early. A parking garage located directly underneath the hotel is extremely convenient and the price is fair. The hotel in general is conveniently located within walking distance of Times Square and Central Park, and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't drive or take public transportation to Central Park or Times Square -- walk! It saves money and the walk is pleasant, especially if you've never been to Manhattan before.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lele1979
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

well needed getaway

EXCELLENT! !!!!!! I enjoyed the room more than anything. It was beautiful and staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jill
Nashville TN
Jan 31, 2011

Not perfect but I would stay here again.

The hotel is attractive (contemporary decor), clean, and our room was a generous size for NYC. Good view of city,area felt safe. We didn't have hot water for first 12 hours. Problem was hotel-wide. Free coffee available 24 hours in lobby or top floor (restaurant.) Hotel fix prix breakfast too expensive. Good diner one block away. Staff friendly but several requests took 2 calls (could we have a clock in our room) or took way to0 long (45 minutes to get ice delivered to room on Sunday night.) Assuming the water problem was isolated case, we would consider staying at the Bentley again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sara Beth's for breakfast or brunch. Charming, across from Central Park.

Back to menu Return to top