$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
266 reviews
Love this place. Return customer from this day forward.

I been to this hotel once before maybe 2 years ago so I knew the views are really nice. I contacted... See full review

  • Breezy r
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great location

Great location with walking distance to most sightseeing places. The room is comfortable and will... See full review

  • Elisha C
  • Sep 9, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

Elegant and priced well

I was very pleased with the upgrade to a jr suite, and the decor was very pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near so many great upper east side restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 23, 2008

a definite A+

We first visited The Hotel Bentley back in 2005 and now again in 2008. As you can see, we haven't been frequent visitors to the city, but when we do, this hotel is our top choice. It offers the most value for your money in terms of room size and cleanliness, hall and elevator cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, and location. We drove this time with very easy access/egress from New England, over the Triboro and right off the FDR. We parked the car for $20/night at a parking garage right behind The Bentley and even this was a positive experience. Only disappointment (if it's even fair to call it one) is that back in 2005, the room charge came with a complimentary continental breakfast, but that promotion is no longer in effect. We found a great diner one block west that filled our breakfast needs inexpensively, and the MTA stop at Lexington and 60th is a very easy walk. The Hotel Bentley rates our A+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jan 12, 2011

Great experience

This hotel was great. I wanted some place close to Weill Medical College, and this hotel was 4 blocks away. The room was nice and spacious, and the staff was friendly. I was able to get a refund when I had to cancel my second night there because of weather. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPWLOVESDVC
Business
North New Jersey
Dec 10, 2009

Awesome overall experience

I was having eye surgery and the location was great for the MEETH Building. It was a very smooth 2 day stay. No problems or complaints. The price was right. The room was updated, spotless. The dining was limited but very good and reasonable. The parking was the cheapest I have seen for an overnight. I plan to stay again with my kids to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jul 6, 2010

Fantastic Hotel with a great view.

I was looking for a hotel in the Upper East Side and this location was great. I have a relative that lives on York in the Upper East Side and we were able to walk along the East River and visit them. It was a very warm weekend and the hotel was very comfortable. I was impresses with the modern decor and the friendliness of the staff. We arrived early so they held our bags without any problem they even gave us a map of the city when we checked in. The view from our room was amazing when we arrived home at night we opened the blinds and we saw the bridge all lit up and the city lights , it was just beautiful. This hotel was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Nice location. We can access to Fifth avenue, Bloomingdale, Soho, Columbus Circle or other place in Manhattan easily. I have very good memory with this hotel so much. Really enjoy to stay in this hotel for 10 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting from the Second City
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2010

Great Hotel with Friendy & Helpful Staff

I don't normally trust when other people leave 5 stars for hotel ratings, but I really think that the Bentley deserves it. The entire staff of the hotel (front Desk, cleaning, maintanance crew) were extremely friendly and helpful from the very moment we stepped in. Our visit was from July 8-11, 2010. We arrived at the hotel 2-hours ealier than the check-in time, but the staff offered to keep and secure our bags and directed us to areas on the second floor were we could change our clothes and freshen up from our flight. The rooms and hallways were very clean and well maintained. The view from our west-facing 20th floor room was spectacular (facing toward Central Park and the Midtown skyline). The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is located in a fairly clean and relativly quite area (near Rockefeller University), but within walking distance to Central Park and the number 6 subway which can get you to Rockefeller Center (Midtown), Washington Square (Greenwich Village), and Downtown. The only, and very minor, complaint I can think of was the poor TV reception in the room, but hey who needs TV when you're visiting Manhattan!! I would highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to stay there again the next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poppy M
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Happiness is a positive surprise

Check in courteous and flawless. Room was upgraded to a Junior suite without asking. Light airy and immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Man 4
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say we had such a pleasant time. The staff was superb and really attuned to all our needs. No hassles across the board. We asked for a free upgrade and they were like "sure no problem" so we got a 1 bedroom suite for a ridiculous price. They have a wonderful restaurant on the roof top offerring dazzling views of the city... My only complaints, is that the pillows were a bit toos tiff for my liking, otherwise it was a golden weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime at the Bentley- wonderful experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawnyb
Business
Buffalo, New York
Aug 22, 2014

Great staff

The staff was very helpful. We were allowed to check in at 8 am instead of 3pm . My advice don't take the room with only a shower. Not glassed in just a curtain with no floor divider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Potbelly sandwich shop was great for lunch.. And the most reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top