$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
368 reviews
City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say... See full review

  • Dan the Man 4
  • Jul 7, 2014
Happiness is a positive surprise

Check in courteous and flawless. Room was upgraded to a Junior suite without asking. Light airy and... See full review

  • poppy M
  • Jun 16, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Angel Carrie
New York
May 18, 2012

Pleasant Surprise

Friendly, helpful staff. Room was perfect. Had central a/c !! I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPWLOVESDVC
North New Jersey
Dec 10, 2009

Awesome overall experience

I was having eye surgery and the location was great for the MEETH Building. It was a very smooth 2 day stay. No problems or complaints. The price was right. The room was updated, spotless. The dining was limited but very good and reasonable. The parking was the cheapest I have seen for an overnight. I plan to stay again with my kids to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting from the Second City
Chicago
Jul 12, 2010

Great Hotel with Friendy & Helpful Staff

I don't normally trust when other people leave 5 stars for hotel ratings, but I really think that the Bentley deserves it. The entire staff of the hotel (front Desk, cleaning, maintanance crew) were extremely friendly and helpful from the very moment we stepped in. Our visit was from July 8-11, 2010. We arrived at the hotel 2-hours ealier than the check-in time, but the staff offered to keep and secure our bags and directed us to areas on the second floor were we could change our clothes and freshen up from our flight. The rooms and hallways were very clean and well maintained. The view from our west-facing 20th floor room was spectacular (facing toward Central Park and the Midtown skyline). The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is located in a fairly clean and relativly quite area (near Rockefeller University), but within walking distance to Central Park and the number 6 subway which can get you to Rockefeller Center (Midtown), Washington Square (Greenwich Village), and Downtown. The only, and very minor, complaint I can think of was the poor TV reception in the room, but hey who needs TV when you're visiting Manhattan!! I would highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to stay there again the next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very polite, quick to serve and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is clean. The room was very comfortable, although the noise from the hallway could be heard readily. There were no wash cloths in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Dec 3, 2008

Great Looking Rooms

The Bentley Hotel was suprisingly nice. Upon arrival we noticed a lot of construction in the lobby and that also made us nervous about the rest of the hotel. Our room was beautiful. The decor was very warm and modern.... I loved the white leather headboard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About 5 blocks to shopping area

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea Ning
Secane, PA
Jan 6, 2011

Hotel Review

Great location and friendly staff. We had a great time staying in the hotel. The Hudson river view from the room was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

xyz

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo S.
Redlands, CA
May 23, 2013

Even better than I expected1

My room was spectacular! Staff was friendly and accommodating. i was given 10th floor and upgraded to a jr. suite. View was fantastic. Very comfortable for my two-night stay. Convenient neighborhood. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stewartsville, NJ
Mar 17, 2010

Great place - great customer service

Very courteous and efficient staff, nice room - just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah does soho
miami
Dec 24, 2012

can't complain about this place!

I booked the room for Friday and Saturday nights about 3-4 weeks before my trip. I picked it because it was about half the price of the other hotels I saw listed in Manhattan. I'd never been to NY before but my friends who live in the area said it was a decent location. It was maybe a block over from shopping but I easily walked from it to Central Park, Rockerfeller Center, and even Times Square. It was in a quiet spot (which I like so I can actually sleep without the world going nuts outside my window) but close enough to everything to get to it easily. The room itself was beautifully decorated, the bed was verrrry comfortable and warm and even though they said I took something from the mini bar, when I said that I did not at all, they took the charge off and I checked out without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Great Hotel!!

This is a great hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite on the top floor and had wall to wall windows with views of the city and river. I travel to NYC quite often and was extremely satisfied with this hotel. I would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top