$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
273 reviews
Getaway for HSS visitors

I had a wonderful stay at the Bentley Hotel on York and 62nd in New York City in November 2014. The... See full review

  • KB from NY
  • Dec 3, 2014
Excellent Stay

Recommended - great views, service was excellent, room was comfortable. Right on far east side of... See full review

  • Yojik K
  • Dec 2, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah does soho
miami
Dec 24, 2012

can't complain about this place!

I booked the room for Friday and Saturday nights about 3-4 weeks before my trip. I picked it because it was about half the price of the other hotels I saw listed in Manhattan. I'd never been to NY before but my friends who live in the area said it was a decent location. It was maybe a block over from shopping but I easily walked from it to Central Park, Rockerfeller Center, and even Times Square. It was in a quiet spot (which I like so I can actually sleep without the world going nuts outside my window) but close enough to everything to get to it easily. The room itself was beautifully decorated, the bed was verrrry comfortable and warm and even though they said I took something from the mini bar, when I said that I did not at all, they took the charge off and I checked out without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 29, 2007

Perfect place to stay

I went up to see our sick daughter at Mt. Sinai hospital. She had emergency surgery. I had a hard time finding a hotel. The Bentley was a bit further away from the hospital but turned out to be just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area to walk to and from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTelly
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Beautiful view on the river.

The staff was very friendly and held our luggage for us after we checked out so we could tour new york. They have their own taxis available to use, but we decided to take the subway. It's a little less than a mile from the station. The view of the 59th street bridge from the room is amazing. We were very comfortable in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeping Beauty turquoise
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2012

New York Escape

Lovely experience. Black & white motif was modern with a beautiful lobby & immaculate employees.Beds had faux leather headboards with comfy mattress & great pillows with fiber-filled bedspread. The black/white color palette was lovely in the rooftop restaurant. Buffet-style coffee with croissants, fruit, exotic tea, & a waiter offering us the most delicious omelette. I was in a wheelchair and a debonair gentleman got our vehicle in the hotel parking lot and brought it to the entrance for our departure. We will visit again. Close to city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I loved the city skyscraper view from their rooftop restaurant. Cushy bedding and very quiet sweet breakfast at a reasonable price for New york.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Angel Carrie
Business
New York
May 18, 2012

Pleasant Surprise

Friendly, helpful staff. Room was perfect. Had central a/c !! I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GandB
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 1, 2012

Great views, comfortable room

We enjoyed staying at the Bentley. It was a great location and the views are spectacular. The rooftop restaurant was closed on Sunday but the bar was open and we enjoyed a glass of wine in a beautiful place, watching the sunset. Our only issue was that the hotel billed us twice for our stay! As soon as we saw the double billing on our credit card we called, and it was quickly rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great quick deli for breakfast, lunch, or dinner just two or three blocks away, and a movie theater on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetskifreakollie
Business
New York
Nov 21, 2012

Not so plungerific

Well I was staying at this hotel and my mother, Elizabeth Whitman dropped a very large "submarine" from her "juicy double" and unfortunately clogged the toilet. We were not able to get a plunger sent up to the room for 3 hours but by then Elizabeth had gone back to her white trash routes and used her fist to reach down into the toilet and unclogg it herself. But enjoyed stay headboards on beds are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jig333
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2012

Great hotel stay! Very nice staff and clean rooms!

Would definately recommend. Loved the separate bedroom and the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah does soho
Business
miami
Dec 24, 2012

can't complain about this place!

I booked the room for Friday and Saturday nights about 3-4 weeks before my trip. I picked it because it was about half the price of the other hotels I saw listed in Manhattan. I'd never been to NY before but my friends who live in the area said it was a decent location. It was maybe a block over from shopping but I easily walked from it to Central Park, Rockerfeller Center, and even Times Square. It was in a quiet spot (which I like so I can actually sleep without the world going nuts outside my window) but close enough to everything to get to it easily. The room itself was beautifully decorated, the bed was verrrry comfortable and warm and even though they said I took something from the mini bar, when I said that I did not at all, they took the charge off and I checked out without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texans75
Business
Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Fantasic Hotel

we traveled to NY from texas and couldnt have asked for nicer people and hotel was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
takemethere
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 18, 2013

Nice!!

I traveled to NY from Mass. Good location very near to highway. This hotel was really nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top