$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
255 reviews
A Gem in the City

I try to not stay in the tourist areas in the city while there on business and The Bentley was an... See full review

  • fchawks
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great staff

The staff was very helpful. We were allowed to check in at 8 am instead of 3pm . My advice don't... See full review

  • Shawnyb
  • Aug 22, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 255
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Guest NYC
CT
Aug 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

While the staff was accommodating during our room change, the overall experience was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawnyb
Buffalo, New York
Aug 22, 2014

Great staff

The staff was very helpful. We were allowed to check in at 8 am instead of 3pm . My advice don't take the room with only a shower. Not glassed in just a curtain with no floor divider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Potbelly sandwich shop was great for lunch.. And the most reasonable price

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wherever I May Roam
Upper East Side, New York
Jul 8, 2014

Great for a getaway

The room was more spacious then we thought it would be and the staff was fairly helpful. The rooftop restaurant was really nice although very pricey. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sit outside. Stunning views.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Man 4
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say we had such a pleasant time. The staff was superb and really attuned to all our needs. No hassles across the board. We asked for a free upgrade and they were like "sure no problem" so we got a 1 bedroom suite for a ridiculous price. They have a wonderful restaurant on the roof top offerring dazzling views of the city... My only complaints, is that the pillows were a bit toos tiff for my liking, otherwise it was a golden weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime at the Bentley- wonderful experience

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Man Thompson
Austin, TX
May 21, 2014

Decent Stay in NYC

I couldn't tell you much about the appearance of the Bently from the outside due to construction but inside truly felt like a 4 star hotel. If you are not from any city just be aware that it is a few blocks to any bus or subway line - which you'll be using because there is not too much on the exciting side of life in that area, In the room the bed was great but that was the majority of the space we had. The energy saving card device could have been annoying had we not gotten an extra card. Oh - and $12.95 a night for internet - really?!? Just wow. That's actually the reason i will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadie
calgary
May 4, 2014

excellent weekend getaway

very friendly helpful staff doing anything to make your stay great.super quiet clean comfortable room.excellent bed and pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great steak and french restaurants

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selkirk
Washington DC
Mar 17, 2014

Good value, clean with a noisy toilet

We had an adequately sized, clean room with a great view of the East River, Staff was helpful..Its our second time and we'd go with Bentley again, In spite of the never-ending noisy toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoseGGG
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Okay

Faucet was clogged, furniture looks a bit old. Under construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
custom everything
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

clean, comfortable, value

I got this room dirt cheap for a Manhattan hotel. I tried to get early check in days in advance but was done walked by rude staff. The day of,I was able tutti secure it after calling the times but I spoke to a very polite gentleman. Arrived at the hotel and I was able to receive a complimentary upgrade just for asking. It's just hittor miss with the staff. My room had an great viewfof the water and bridge. The king bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable. Room temperature control worked well. We tried plugging an hdmi cable to the back of the wall mounted flatscreen tv but it didn't have an hdmi port. The wall mount actually came out of the wall. We called the front desk immediately and they made sure we didn't get charged for anything. We requested they wait until after we left to fix the tv and they obliged. Had to pay 14 dollars extra for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babalou from NY
Va
Feb 17, 2014

Personal travel

Hotel was close to where we were going. Upgraded room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Things were close. Good central spot.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search