$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GandB
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 1, 2012

Great views, comfortable room

We enjoyed staying at the Bentley. It was a great location and the views are spectacular. The rooftop restaurant was closed on Sunday but the bar was open and we enjoyed a glass of wine in a beautiful place, watching the sunset. Our only issue was that the hotel billed us twice for our stay! As soon as we saw the double billing on our credit card we called, and it was quickly rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great quick deli for breakfast, lunch, or dinner just two or three blocks away, and a movie theater on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alext
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2014

convenient

it is a nice, stylish hotel in NYC to stay 1-2 days sufficiently close to everything. The only (slight) inconvenience is a long walk to a nearest metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Il2rah
Business
Lynchburg, TN
Jan 13, 2014

Friend's wedding

I was at the Bentley to attend a friend's wedding. It was a very nice hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only issue we had was that the room was very warm, once we turned off the system and raised the drapes the room temperature was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debis
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jan 10, 2014

very comfortable place to stay

I got a room at the Bentley Hotel because it was close to Sloan Kettering. I didn't use room service except to get ice each night and they were always very prompt in bringing the ice. I loved the view from the 19th floor. It was a cozy room with all the essentials...nice bathroom, linens,bed and flat screen tv. The staff at the Bentley were all top notch and went the extra mile to make you happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to Memorial Sloan Kettering or Cornell Weil Medical Center....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elliot the traveller
Business
Fremont CA
Dec 29, 2013

Good location, yet with pitfalls

The room is good and the location excellent. The pro lems lie within the noise that comes from outside in regular days if you are located in a low fllor. We also had a complaint from our neighbor about loud TV. Since the TV was not so loud it can mean that the walls separating rooms are not properly isolated. The elevator also took sometime to come and sometimes it came already full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McSore
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 28, 2013

It's ok

Not that good. Not that bad. Friendly staff. Taxis will always a good option from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenryandMarie
Business
Vermont
Dec 18, 2013

Great location to hospitals.

Perfect location on UES for hospitals. Couldn't be easier access to FDR, for in and out of city with ease. Convenient parking garage. Room is comfortable, bell staff could be more helpful (esp as I am handicapped, not able to carry much). Food on site is convenient, but expensive and not good. Coffee at 'bar/cart' style set up in lobby is good. Really need a good - average even - f&b set-up. Not much in area within walking distance. Arrive fed and depart before you are too hungry. Would recommend because of location and room comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Arrive satisfied and depart before you are too hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcscan54
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Bentely Hotel

Great location, average hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was larger than expected and clean. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the car service from the hotel to airport. Reasonable and comfortable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harrywhodini
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 15, 2013

sweet suite...

stayed for 4 nights in mid december, super friendly staff and a nice corner room with nice views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crokk
Business
Tampa, Fl
Nov 19, 2013

Bentley Hotel worth a N.Y look!

The Bentley Hotel is perfectly located on the Eastside of N.Y. It's right next to the FDR drive, and it's located near good restaurants, diners, news stores. the rooms are a little small, but clean and comfortable. The Staff was very healful. Will stay there again when in The City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla1234
Business
houston
Nov 5, 2013

Awesome view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was just great, everything was fabulous!!! I have not one complaint about this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top