$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye
Business
Ohio
May 2, 2014

An average stay

My friend and I visited NYC for a 4 days short break to take in all the sights and a Broadway show. The hotel classed itself as a boutique hotel, which I have stayed in before but not like this one. It looked and felt tired, in desperate need of updating. The air con unit in our room was very noisy and didn't work that well. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the walls are paper thin so was kept awake by our noisy neighbours one night. On the plus side the location is good, a short walk from Central Park, Fifth Avenue and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrell from Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great hotel, not so great location

We stayed at the Bentley 3 nights this past weekend. The hotel was clean and the staff super friendly. Really enjoyed my stay there. My only complaint is the location. It's a 4 avenue walk to the closest train, so be prepared for that. Other than that, it was really great. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2westie
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2014

Girls weekend in New York

Overall our experience was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Frustrated coffee pots aren't standard - this seems so basic. They were nice enough to waive the $15/day charge, but the pot arrived with signage stating each k-cup was $3. Went and bought my own. Had to pay in the business center to print my boarding pass. The room was actually larger than we expected as there were 3 of us and we comfortably enjoyed our time there. They were very quick and efficient at fulfilling all our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer1amc
Business
Long Island,New York
Mar 27, 2014

Great Value

Off the beaten path. Not your typical tourist destination,but a lovely room and an easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Family visit

Very good location, and the price was right. I wish the price will stay the same during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selkirk
Business
Washington DC
Mar 17, 2014

Good value, clean with a noisy toilet

We had an adequately sized, clean room with a great view of the East River, Staff was helpful..Its our second time and we'd go with Bentley again, In spite of the never-ending noisy toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoseGGG
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Okay

Faucet was clogged, furniture looks a bit old. Under construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
custom everything
Business
Washington DC
Mar 3, 2014

clean, comfortable, value

I got this room dirt cheap for a Manhattan hotel. I tried to get early check in days in advance but was done walked by rude staff. The day of,I was able tutti secure it after calling the times but I spoke to a very polite gentleman. Arrived at the hotel and I was able to receive a complimentary upgrade just for asking. It's just hittor miss with the staff. My room had an great viewfof the water and bridge. The king bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable. Room temperature control worked well. We tried plugging an hdmi cable to the back of the wall mounted flatscreen tv but it didn't have an hdmi port. The wall mount actually came out of the wall. We called the front desk immediately and they made sure we didn't get charged for anything. We requested they wait until after we left to fix the tv and they obliged. Had to pay 14 dollars extra for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shezza
Business
Singapore
Feb 28, 2014

Nice enough stay

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable but lacked a coffee machine and the heating unit did not work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babalou from NY
Business
Va
Feb 17, 2014

Personal travel

Hotel was close to where we were going. Upgraded room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Things were close. Good central spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top