$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wherever I May Roam
Couples
Upper East Side, New York
Jul 8, 2014

Great for a getaway

The room was more spacious then we thought it would be and the staff was fairly helpful. The rooftop restaurant was really nice although very pricey. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sit outside. Stunning views.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Family
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2014

Summer visit to NYC

Great location. Clean room. The price was right, but usually it is very expensive to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Man 4
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say we had such a pleasant time. The staff was superb and really attuned to all our needs. No hassles across the board. We asked for a free upgrade and they were like "sure no problem" so we got a 1 bedroom suite for a ridiculous price. They have a wonderful restaurant on the roof top offerring dazzling views of the city... My only complaints, is that the pillows were a bit toos tiff for my liking, otherwise it was a golden weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime at the Bentley- wonderful experience

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Traveller
Single
East Village
Jun 26, 2014

Good Value for the Able

The rooms are comfortable. Well stocked with nibble food. Elevators a little slow. Roof Top enclosed Kosher restaurant makes you feel you are in Tel Aviv. Not good for the disabled or the elderly. Murder to get a cab, traffic pattern is intense, no grab bars in the shower, no doorman. Other than that, great value for the young and able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poppy M
Family
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Happiness is a positive surprise

Check in courteous and flawless. Room was upgraded to a Junior suite without asking. Light airy and immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Man Thompson
Couples
Austin, TX
May 21, 2014

Decent Stay in NYC

I couldn't tell you much about the appearance of the Bently from the outside due to construction but inside truly felt like a 4 star hotel. If you are not from any city just be aware that it is a few blocks to any bus or subway line - which you'll be using because there is not too much on the exciting side of life in that area, In the room the bed was great but that was the majority of the space we had. The energy saving card device could have been annoying had we not gotten an extra card. Oh - and $12.95 a night for internet - really?!? Just wow. That's actually the reason i will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye
Friends
Ohio
May 2, 2014

An average stay

My friend and I visited NYC for a 4 days short break to take in all the sights and a Broadway show. The hotel classed itself as a boutique hotel, which I have stayed in before but not like this one. It looked and felt tired, in desperate need of updating. The air con unit in our room was very noisy and didn't work that well. There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the walls are paper thin so was kept awake by our noisy neighbours one night. On the plus side the location is good, a short walk from Central Park, Fifth Avenue and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrell from Austin
Austin, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Great hotel, not so great location

We stayed at the Bentley 3 nights this past weekend. The hotel was clean and the staff super friendly. Really enjoyed my stay there. My only complaint is the location. It's a 4 avenue walk to the closest train, so be prepared for that. Other than that, it was really great. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2westie
Family
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2014

Girls weekend in New York

Overall our experience was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Frustrated coffee pots aren't standard - this seems so basic. They were nice enough to waive the $15/day charge, but the pot arrived with signage stating each k-cup was $3. Went and bought my own. Had to pay in the business center to print my boarding pass. The room was actually larger than we expected as there were 3 of us and we comfortably enjoyed our time there. They were very quick and efficient at fulfilling all our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer1amc
Friends
Long Island,New York
Mar 27, 2014

Great Value

Off the beaten path. Not your typical tourist destination,but a lovely room and an easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top