$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2014

Weekend in New York city

The location is great and the price was right. The room very clean, and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann W
Business
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2014

Nice hotel, good location

Stayed one night. Had a nice view of the queensboro bridge. Very quiet area and a 15 min walk to Central Park. Rooms and beds were clean. No complaints. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travling willbury
Business
boston, mass
Jul 20, 2014

Great location for a great price

The Bentley hotel is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Though a little bit of a walk, the location is perfect for exploring all areas of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelloMelly
Business
ohio
Jul 13, 2014

a most stay

It was the best... this stuff is very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wherever I May Roam
Business
Upper East Side, New York
Jul 8, 2014

Great for a getaway

The room was more spacious then we thought it would be and the staff was fairly helpful. The rooftop restaurant was really nice although very pricey. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sit outside. Stunning views.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2014

Summer visit to NYC

Great location. Clean room. The price was right, but usually it is very expensive to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Man 4
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 7, 2014

City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say we had such a pleasant time. The staff was superb and really attuned to all our needs. No hassles across the board. We asked for a free upgrade and they were like "sure no problem" so we got a 1 bedroom suite for a ridiculous price. They have a wonderful restaurant on the roof top offerring dazzling views of the city... My only complaints, is that the pillows were a bit toos tiff for my liking, otherwise it was a golden weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime at the Bentley- wonderful experience

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Traveller
Business
East Village
Jun 26, 2014

Good Value for the Able

The rooms are comfortable. Well stocked with nibble food. Elevators a little slow. Roof Top enclosed Kosher restaurant makes you feel you are in Tel Aviv. Not good for the disabled or the elderly. Murder to get a cab, traffic pattern is intense, no grab bars in the shower, no doorman. Other than that, great value for the young and able.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poppy M
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Happiness is a positive surprise

Check in courteous and flawless. Room was upgraded to a Junior suite without asking. Light airy and immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Man Thompson
Business
Austin, TX
May 21, 2014

Decent Stay in NYC

I couldn't tell you much about the appearance of the Bently from the outside due to construction but inside truly felt like a 4 star hotel. If you are not from any city just be aware that it is a few blocks to any bus or subway line - which you'll be using because there is not too much on the exciting side of life in that area, In the room the bed was great but that was the majority of the space we had. The energy saving card device could have been annoying had we not gotten an extra card. Oh - and $12.95 a night for internet - really?!? Just wow. That's actually the reason i will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top