$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis minnesota
Sep 26, 2009

Small room but clean

Gave me room with 2 beds instead of Queen. Had to re pack and move next day. Bar and restaurant was closed for renovations. We should be told that before booking. Second time this has happened to me through orbitz booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan the travelling man
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Walking distance from my destination

Slept well in quiet hotel with beautiful view of 59th Street Bridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
May 14, 2011

Out of the way

The hotel was fine except it was blocks away from the "hop on, hop off" tour bus lines. Breakfast was fantastic and service was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Start walking miles a day before you go. The nearest tour bus stops were at least 7 to 12 blocks from the hotel. Most of the time we took a cab to a tour bus location and went on the tour from that point and then a cab back to the hotel

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 12, 2010

Good if on a budget.....

The hotel is nice, however, I was there for five nights and received bar soap and a washcloth once during my entire stay. The rooftop restaurant was closed on Friday and Saturday nights for a private party, so room service was unavailable, as well as dining for hotel guests! Walls are thin..I was kept awake by my noisy neighbors and the loud music from the private party. Hotel staff was friendly. Don't think I will stay here again. Too many negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ky Ex
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 2, 2010

Good price for the location

Pros: Clean and nice, friendly staff. Cons: -The continental breakfast is not complimentary, they charge $11.95 and it's only bagels, cereal, and orange juice. You would be much better off just going across the street to eat at one of the many diners for the same price and getting an entire plate of hot food. -The wi-fi is a terrible nightmare. You constantly get bumped off, approximately every 2-3 minutes. -The walls are extremely thin. You can hear everything in the rooms around you and in the hallways. Plus everyone else can hear you. This isn't that bad of a thing though, since you should be out looking at the city anyways instead of sitting in a hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch at Ritz Diner is a great alternative to the "continental breakfast." It was $12.95 for everything on the brunch menu. I ordered, all included in the price, pancakes, sausage, bacon, ham and eggs. It also came with a fruit cup, glass of orange juice and cup of coffee. This is located 1 block from Bentley Hotel at 62nd and 1st

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadwarrior Dan
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2009

Nice but technologically challenged

Nice hotel with clean rooms and a modern feel. I had a good experience even though the water heater failed on the second day I was there. The staff fixed it quickly. The restaurant/bar on the roof has views but has a limited food selection. The internet service is horrible. I don't know if they are getting interference from somewhere else but I couldn't get past a 'poor' connection. It's good enough to read emails -- log on, go do something, read emails (gulp!). If you need a good connection or plan on working in your room -- this is not the right place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Used to live in this neighborhood
Business
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2009

Not a bad place

The staff was friendly and professional. The location is a bit out of the way, but the rooms are quite nice. Had to pay for internet, and it was quite expensive and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ritz Diner is a short walk up 62rd Street to 1st Avenue. It's a great place for breakfast or a late night snack on your way back to the hotel.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 12, 2009

Decent Manhattan Hotel. Good Price.

I was in New York for 3 nights visiting a friend. The elevators were extremely slow, I was given the wrong room at first, and then my actual room was very small. Besides that the staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was good. If you are a walker it is a great place to try. The room service was non-existent. I had to walk to a gas station a couple times to get something to eat. Overall it would have been a great stay, but I had a late flight and wanted a late checkout. It cost me an extra $125 to get a late checkout. Kind of a ripoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get a room cheap at this hotel through orbitz. Just make sure you are fine with staying in a smaller hotel room.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico cit
Sep 18, 2009

good, that's all

during our last nigth, no soap in our room, we had to call front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
medical traveler
Business
Utica, NY
Apr 12, 2010

Reasonably good value

Everything about the hotel was fine. The room was comfortably cool. I am a value traveler. Internet - wifi - was not free. Free internet would have added a lot of value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking was convenient and reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top