$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texans75
Family
Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Fantasic Hotel

we traveled to NY from texas and couldnt have asked for nicer people and hotel was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judercona
Couples
Ny NY
Sep 2, 2014

Not impressed

First at check in we greeted hostess then she greeted us. We complained about the clogged toilet and dirty bathtub and they were not responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Guest NYC
Couples
CT
Aug 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

While the staff was accommodating during our room change, the overall experience was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fchawks
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

A Gem in the City

I try to not stay in the tourist areas in the city while there on business and The Bentley was an incredible find. Sitting right at the base of the Queensboro Bridge, it gives very easy access out of Manhattan when needed. The neighborhood has a cool vibe with some great local restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawnyb
Couples
Buffalo, New York
Aug 22, 2014

Great staff

The staff was very helpful. We were allowed to check in at 8 am instead of 3pm . My advice don't take the room with only a shower. Not glassed in just a curtain with no floor divider

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Potbelly sandwich shop was great for lunch.. And the most reasonable price

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elwalas70
Business
Mexico
Aug 16, 2014

Ok but lobby poor

Slow elevator and my a package was lost. Poor food option cafeteria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the next corner

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball fan traveler
Friends
Dublin, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Baseball getaway

Everything was pretty ordinary about this hotel. Location was okay, not great. The area lacked late night food places. Staff was nice. We had room 1206 and my biggest complaint was the constant moisture in the room. Yes, I understand it is NYC in the summer and it's humid, but it seemed like the air conditioner wasn't even working. Climbing into a damp bed at night was not comfortable. All in all, this place was average. Too be honest though, I wouldn't book a stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Family
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2014

Weekend in New York city

The location is great and the price was right. The room very clean, and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann W
Friends
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2014

Nice hotel, good location

Stayed one night. Had a nice view of the queensboro bridge. Very quiet area and a 15 min walk to Central Park. Rooms and beds were clean. No complaints. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travling willbury
Friends
boston, mass
Jul 20, 2014

Great location for a great price

The Bentley hotel is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Though a little bit of a walk, the location is perfect for exploring all areas of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelloMelly
Family
ohio
Jul 13, 2014

a most stay

It was the best... this stuff is very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top