$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melodi1
Business
FL
Oct 6, 2014

Girls getaway

This is own by Jewish people and the restaurant on the roof top was closed on the weekend due to a Jewish holiday. So that was a disappointment. The room was your typical NY hotel room, SMALL. The power in room room went out and a few lamps did not work. I found it a little strange that the lights that did work and air condition turned on only when you put your room key in a slot next to the door. Location is nice and away from the craziness of time square, but close enough to walk to with a good pair of walking shoes. I would only recommend this hotel if you get a really good deal, otherwise, look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomidales and other great shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breezy r
Business
Breezy Point NY
Oct 6, 2014

Love this place. Return customer from this day forward.

I been to this hotel once before maybe 2 years ago so I knew the views are really nice. I contacted the hotel ahead to set up for a surprise anniversary visit to the city. The hotel went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our day very special everyone from the GM to receptionist, to the bell hop. Dont have any second thoughts book this hidden gem. They gave us a great JR suite high up overlooking the 59st bridge complimentary bottle of champagne. Other places in the city these views and service would cost you several hundred dollars more. Don't think twice and book it now before the secret is out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel has a huge list of local restaurants which deliver. I much rather this than room service. So just another plus for this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERMG
Business
CA
Oct 3, 2014

Good Place to Stay

It was very nice. They gave us a corner room, with an ADA bathroom. My wife and I did not mind this, although occasionally slippery. The view was very nice, East River and Queens Bridge, long windows. Comfortable bed and clean. Good price and location if you like east side and walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bodega/Convenient stores located nearby for snacks & drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy L
Business
Many, LA
Sep 28, 2014

NY experience

Great value, nice rooms, within walking distance of Central Park, shopping, and Dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vic business traveller
Business
Boston
Sep 26, 2014

average

shower spreads water all over the bathroom since there are no curtains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NPN1083
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Quick stay in Manhattan

I didn't actually get into my hotel until 3:15 AM and needed a place to crash for the early AM before a conference. The staff was super helpful and the room was great for the amount of time. My only issue was the state of the floor....lots of hair that definitely wasn't mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisha C
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 9, 2014

Great location

Great location with walking distance to most sightseeing places. The room is comfortable and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparkling Mike
Business
New York City, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay!

The Bentley Hotel is very nice. The front desk staff is Great. I got up-graded into a Junior Suite. Room and View was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Guest NYC
Business
CT
Aug 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

While the staff was accommodating during our room change, the overall experience was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fchawks
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2014

A Gem in the City

I try to not stay in the tourist areas in the city while there on business and The Bentley was an incredible find. Sitting right at the base of the Queensboro Bridge, it gives very easy access out of Manhattan when needed. The neighborhood has a cool vibe with some great local restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top