$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
Great Location!

Great location! Was in town for my dogs procedure at Animal Medical Center next door. Staff was... See full review

  • Dinks
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great family stay

This hotel was very comfortable. It was in a good location .- easy access to everything The staff... See full review

  • Mallory S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 1, 2010

Great getaway

We were in NYC for a night and wanted a perfect hotel. The location is great and views are stunning! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I personally called down several times to ask for directions etc and the guys at the front desk were always friendly, courteous and ready to help. I would definitely recommend the Bentley hotel if you are staying in NY. The Staff is great, rooms are beautiful and well equipped and the view from the rooftop restaurant is just AMAZING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton, mi
Oct 5, 2010

good customer service

The room was too hot, you can't control the temperature, and the air conditioner is noisy. The customer service was good - they got us a fan and were very prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terruh
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 9, 2010

Nice hotel

My husband & I took a 5 day vacation to NYC and stayed at the Bentley Hotel. The Bentley is reasonably priced and located on the Upper East Side, but fairly close to a Metro station and many things of interest are within walking distance. The staff are very accommodating, friendly, and eager to help. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized. It's located at York and 62nd Street and the street traffic was very noisy on one night, with blaring horns and emergency vehicles, but 3 of the 4 nights were fairly sedate. The hotel does not have free internet. We had to specially ask for ice -- there are no accessible ice machines. This is the 2nd time my husband has stayed at the Bentley and we will likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinadances
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 2, 2010

almost perfect!

I went to NYC for a few days with a friend of mine. We both enjoyed the hotel's accomodations and location. It was a block or two away from a riverfront walk. The service was good, but they didn't go out of their way for us. When we asked for something,however, they were more than happy to help. While I am used to a little more personization, the service was not bad at all. My friend commented that the gym was small, but still did the job. The furniture and decorations were awesome! Everything was very trendy. The rooftop dining was closed (the portion outside) which I was unaware of until I walked into the restaurant. I wish I would have known that beforehand, because that was one of the reasons I booked that particular hotel. Future guests should be ok though....they were making renovations, I believe. The hotel is several blocks away from the nearest subway stop, but there were plenty of cabs in the area. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head outdoors for a walk along the river! The path (forget the name of it) goes along the waterfront all around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romers
Business
Mexico City
Jul 23, 2010

Great service. Nice rooms.

A little bit far to walk to subway, but bus service worked very well. Good places to eat a few blocks away. Staff always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Bistro on 1st a few blocks away on Sutton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReenaM
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Great City Escape

The hotel has a modern touch which I like and the people who worked there were really nice. The only downside of the Hotel is the AC did not work at all on the 21st floor at the lounge/restaurant which was really uncomfortable. I live in Houston, TX and it was hard to handle. The views from the top in the evening are breath taking with the lights and the bridge right next to the Hotel. The location was walking distance to Madison Avenue which was convenient and the TAO restaurant was a great place to eat which was close by as well. I will most likely be visiting the Upper East Side again but will have to make sure the AC works better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to walk a lot in New York City just to venture out and find unique things. Just bring some comfortable shoes to walk in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting from the Second City
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2010

Great Hotel with Friendy & Helpful Staff

I don't normally trust when other people leave 5 stars for hotel ratings, but I really think that the Bentley deserves it. The entire staff of the hotel (front Desk, cleaning, maintanance crew) were extremely friendly and helpful from the very moment we stepped in. Our visit was from July 8-11, 2010. We arrived at the hotel 2-hours ealier than the check-in time, but the staff offered to keep and secure our bags and directed us to areas on the second floor were we could change our clothes and freshen up from our flight. The rooms and hallways were very clean and well maintained. The view from our west-facing 20th floor room was spectacular (facing toward Central Park and the Midtown skyline). The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is located in a fairly clean and relativly quite area (near Rockefeller University), but within walking distance to Central Park and the number 6 subway which can get you to Rockefeller Center (Midtown), Washington Square (Greenwich Village), and Downtown. The only, and very minor, complaint I can think of was the poor TV reception in the room, but hey who needs TV when you're visiting Manhattan!! I would highly recommend this hotel and we are planning to stay there again the next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jul 6, 2010

Fantastic Hotel with a great view.

I was looking for a hotel in the Upper East Side and this location was great. I have a relative that lives on York in the Upper East Side and we were able to walk along the East River and visit them. It was a very warm weekend and the hotel was very comfortable. I was impresses with the modern decor and the friendliness of the staff. We arrived early so they held our bags without any problem they even gave us a map of the city when we checked in. The view from our room was amazing when we arrived home at night we opened the blinds and we saw the bridge all lit up and the city lights , it was just beautiful. This hotel was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 18, 2010

Decent European-style hotel

We stayed at the Bentley hotel in June 2010 with three adult guests. The hotel was clean, service was relatively prompt, and there were no issues. It's a European-style hotel, which means there's no shower door, water gets everywhere when showering, and it's a pain to dry the floor again unless you're really careful. The location is rather far from the subway lines, but it is close to bus lines that'll take you to the metro stations if you're not inclined to walk from York to Lexington (maybe a mile or so) to catch the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The continental breakfast is $15, so skip that and find anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belge
Business
L.I. New york
Jun 2, 2010

good location for the price

Hot water was difficult to start on 20th floor. Maid service on first day was not provided until 4 p.m. Air conditioning was broken the first night. However, nice accomadations for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top