$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
292 reviews
Great Location!

Great location! Was in town for my dogs procedure at Animal Medical Center next door. Staff was... See full review

  • Dinks
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great family stay

This hotel was very comfortable. It was in a good location .- easy access to everything The staff... See full review

  • Mallory S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Feb 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bently Hotel for his Birthday/Valentine's Day. The location was great. Located near great food, shopping, and attractions. The room was very clean and the service was great. Hotel Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room were small and did not have hot water. We also could heard people staying in the other rooms surrounding ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

located near 5th Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island,ny
Dec 21, 2010

wonderful for location and price

hotel in good location for upper esst side. 1st and 2nd ave good locations for restaurants. easy walking distance for subway at bloomingdale's. room was comfortable and clean. amenities plentiful. very nice for our overnight getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford,CT
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Hotel!

I stayed at this hotel for one night for my birthday. the rooms are very nice, comfy beds. i had a double deluxe room. there was no closet and no mini fridge which was odd. the front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. we went to the restaurant in the hotel. i say that it was just okay. they were doing construction so the view was kind of obscured. other than that its in a cute neighborhood, there were a lot lil food places close by. would def recommend this hotel. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFFF
Business
Virginia Beach
Feb 19, 2011

Great location...Great price

Clean rooms, great service and safe location. Only complaint would be the furniture was outdated and scratches all over table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 4, 2009

Good Hotel

Good price and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinadances
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 2, 2010

almost perfect!

I went to NYC for a few days with a friend of mine. We both enjoyed the hotel's accomodations and location. It was a block or two away from a riverfront walk. The service was good, but they didn't go out of their way for us. When we asked for something,however, they were more than happy to help. While I am used to a little more personization, the service was not bad at all. My friend commented that the gym was small, but still did the job. The furniture and decorations were awesome! Everything was very trendy. The rooftop dining was closed (the portion outside) which I was unaware of until I walked into the restaurant. I wish I would have known that beforehand, because that was one of the reasons I booked that particular hotel. Future guests should be ok though....they were making renovations, I believe. The hotel is several blocks away from the nearest subway stop, but there were plenty of cabs in the area. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head outdoors for a walk along the river! The path (forget the name of it) goes along the waterfront all around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jill
Business
Nashville TN
Jan 31, 2011

Not perfect but I would stay here again.

The hotel is attractive (contemporary decor), clean, and our room was a generous size for NYC. Good view of city,area felt safe. We didn't have hot water for first 12 hours. Problem was hotel-wide. Free coffee available 24 hours in lobby or top floor (restaurant.) Hotel fix prix breakfast too expensive. Good diner one block away. Staff friendly but several requests took 2 calls (could we have a clock in our room) or took way to0 long (45 minutes to get ice delivered to room on Sunday night.) Assuming the water problem was isolated case, we would consider staying at the Bentley again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sara Beth's for breakfast or brunch. Charming, across from Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATDinMA
Business
Marlborough, MA
Feb 15, 2010

Really Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. It was right off RFK drive and was in a nice section of NY. The rooms were clean and neat and had great views of the city. No complaints for a quick weekend stay. Staff was great, and low cost parking. Outside there were always cabs waiting and open. Lobby was nice and hotel bar was great. Close walking to resturants and bars. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neurothrill
Business
Germany
Jun 27, 2009

Very good hotel at a reasonnable price

We had a very pleasant stay at the Bentley Hotel. Nice rooms, friendly staff - only sometimes a bit noisy ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top