$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinadances
Friends
Greenville, SC
Aug 2, 2010

almost perfect!

I went to NYC for a few days with a friend of mine. We both enjoyed the hotel's accomodations and location. It was a block or two away from a riverfront walk. The service was good, but they didn't go out of their way for us. When we asked for something,however, they were more than happy to help. While I am used to a little more personization, the service was not bad at all. My friend commented that the gym was small, but still did the job. The furniture and decorations were awesome! Everything was very trendy. The rooftop dining was closed (the portion outside) which I was unaware of until I walked into the restaurant. I wish I would have known that beforehand, because that was one of the reasons I booked that particular hotel. Future guests should be ok though....they were making renovations, I believe. The hotel is several blocks away from the nearest subway stop, but there were plenty of cabs in the area. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head outdoors for a walk along the river! The path (forget the name of it) goes along the waterfront all around the city.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jill
Friends
Nashville TN
Jan 31, 2011

Not perfect but I would stay here again.

The hotel is attractive (contemporary decor), clean, and our room was a generous size for NYC. Good view of city,area felt safe. We didn't have hot water for first 12 hours. Problem was hotel-wide. Free coffee available 24 hours in lobby or top floor (restaurant.) Hotel fix prix breakfast too expensive. Good diner one block away. Staff friendly but several requests took 2 calls (could we have a clock in our room) or took way to0 long (45 minutes to get ice delivered to room on Sunday night.) Assuming the water problem was isolated case, we would consider staying at the Bentley again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sara Beth's for breakfast or brunch. Charming, across from Central Park.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATDinMA
Friends
Marlborough, MA
Feb 15, 2010

Really Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice. It was right off RFK drive and was in a nice section of NY. The rooms were clean and neat and had great views of the city. No complaints for a quick weekend stay. Staff was great, and low cost parking. Outside there were always cabs waiting and open. Lobby was nice and hotel bar was great. Close walking to resturants and bars. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neurothrill
Couples
Germany
Jun 27, 2009

Very good hotel at a reasonnable price

We had a very pleasant stay at the Bentley Hotel. Nice rooms, friendly staff - only sometimes a bit noisy ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medical traveler
Business
upstate NY
May 18, 2010

Good value

I would appreciate free WIFI. I tralve for medical care and appreciate the price of the room and that it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve in advance for the best rate.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and teendaughter
Family
norwalk ct
Feb 11, 2010

good choice

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was great for our purpose and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The only annoyance was that the acoustics were bad and we heard conversations from neighboring rooms, and our room faced the street so that was a bit noisy too.Overall though good choice for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
London, UK
Oct 27, 2009

Two blocks shy of a fantastic location

[...] the room was overlooking the adjacent gas station. The room itself was quiet clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Arlington,Tx
Oct 27, 2009

Great price and great location

The hotel was very clean and we had a wonderful time. It wa easy getting a taxi to and from the hotel. My favorite event was seeing the Lion King. It was awesome, a must see if you are in New York. The staff was nice. The only negative was we didnt have any face towels in our room and the first night I had to call twice for housekeeping to bring them to the room. However when we requested ice, it was bought up in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carnige Deli - Take the subway at lexington and 60th. There is a website called hopstop.com, it gives directions to anywhere in New York.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
philadelphia
Mar 15, 2011

Great location, terrific price!

The hotel is a hidden treasure on the East side. Room was a bit small, but the contemporary decor of the room made up for it. Great view of the bridge. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top