Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the hamptons, new york
Jan 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, professional, and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is inexpensive at only $24.00 per 24 hours.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 21, 2011

"Worked for me"

This was a quick, overnight trip and the Bentley worked out great for that. The rate was good, room & bath were clean (great bed pillows!) and the desk staff were very helpful in giving directions for navigating public transportation during the little snowstorm that was happening. Can't speak to the restaurant or other amenities. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jan 12, 2011

Great experience

This hotel was great. I wanted some place close to Weill Medical College, and this hotel was 4 blocks away. The room was nice and spacious, and the staff was friendly. I was able to get a refund when I had to cancel my second night there because of weather. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea Ning
Business
Secane, PA
Jan 6, 2011

Hotel Review

Great location and friendly staff. We had a great time staying in the hotel. The Hudson river view from the room was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

xyz

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 21, 2010

just awful!!

I have been going to New York for 20 years and the Bentley Hotel was the worst ever! Was 20 degrees and i felt i was in the street, when i asked to change my room because i had no heat they ask me for $80. I left at 4pm. Dont go there, its horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island,ny
Dec 21, 2010

wonderful for location and price

hotel in good location for upper esst side. 1st and 2nd ave good locations for restaurants. easy walking distance for subway at bloomingdale's. room was comfortable and clean. amenities plentiful. very nice for our overnight getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 3, 2010

Not worth it!

My heater did not work and the hotel would not send anyone t fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chocochip
Business
Murray, KY
Nov 28, 2010

Nice!

The room was good. Not bad location. but there are no room sleepers. It was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan ( New York, NY)
Nov 23, 2010

Fabolous time in NY :)

The service at the Bentley Hotel was great !!!! The room was absoultely beautiful, great view of the city and affordable. We went to NY to explore the Time Square and its was overall PERFECT !!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller from CT
Business
Connecticut
Nov 23, 2010

great last minute find

We needed a hotel on the East Side near Lenox Hill Ambulatory care center so my boyfriend could get to his surgery at 6:30am. This hotel was close and we found it to be satisfactory. Room was small but very nice, only issue was that it was a bit to warm and early in the AM there was a problem with the hot water. We would stay there again based on the price and location. Parking is located under hotel which was nice. Good places to eat nearby. Reminded me of some of the small hotels I have stayed at in Europe which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices within a few blocks

Back to menu Return to top