$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poconos, pa
Feb 28, 2011

cool location

Very nice hotel, the only thing that disturbed me was that there was no hot water to take a shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2011

Very nice hotel!!

Hotel was very nice. Clean, and staff was friendly. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sofritos was very nice..the food was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford,CT
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Hotel!

I stayed at this hotel for one night for my birthday. the rooms are very nice, comfy beds. i had a double deluxe room. there was no closet and no mini fridge which was odd. the front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. we went to the restaurant in the hotel. i say that it was just okay. they were doing construction so the view was kind of obscured. other than that its in a cute neighborhood, there were a lot lil food places close by. would def recommend this hotel. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFFF
Business
Virginia Beach
Feb 19, 2011

Great location...Great price

Clean rooms, great service and safe location. Only complaint would be the furniture was outdated and scratches all over table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannypepper
Business
Nashville, Tn.
Feb 9, 2011

Challenges....

Day 1: No hot water Day 2: No hot water, and no washcloths Day 3: Hot water, no washcloths, 1 hr. to get bucket of ice Day 4: No washcloths. The rest of our trip was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

TKTS booth at Times Square! Half price theatre tickets on day of performance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jill
Business
Nashville TN
Jan 31, 2011

Not perfect but I would stay here again.

The hotel is attractive (contemporary decor), clean, and our room was a generous size for NYC. Good view of city,area felt safe. We didn't have hot water for first 12 hours. Problem was hotel-wide. Free coffee available 24 hours in lobby or top floor (restaurant.) Hotel fix prix breakfast too expensive. Good diner one block away. Staff friendly but several requests took 2 calls (could we have a clock in our room) or took way to0 long (45 minutes to get ice delivered to room on Sunday night.) Assuming the water problem was isolated case, we would consider staying at the Bentley again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sara Beth's for breakfast or brunch. Charming, across from Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the hamptons, new york
Jan 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, professional, and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is inexpensive at only $24.00 per 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 21, 2011

"Worked for me"

This was a quick, overnight trip and the Bentley worked out great for that. The rate was good, room & bath were clean (great bed pillows!) and the desk staff were very helpful in giving directions for navigating public transportation during the little snowstorm that was happening. Can't speak to the restaurant or other amenities. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jan 12, 2011

Great experience

This hotel was great. I wanted some place close to Weill Medical College, and this hotel was 4 blocks away. The room was nice and spacious, and the staff was friendly. I was able to get a refund when I had to cancel my second night there because of weather. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top