$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fishkill, New York
Mar 12, 2011

Nearby Hospital

Stayed here while my husband was being treated at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. Liked that I was able to easily walk to and from Hotel feeling safe and most comfortable upon arriving. Linens and the view was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2011

Tired

Great if you like Zebra striped carpet, no room service until 4pm and kind of a creepy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Vagabondo two blocks away.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamden, CT
Mar 1, 2011

"An average hotel"

We went shopping, went out to eat, went to clubs and attractions. Yes I wish the hotel walls were better. The walls were very thin and were heard a lot of commotion one night. The hotel bathroom is kind of small. I wish the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. The water was kind of cold one day and the heater opening was broken. Postives of the hotel is a great location to go anywhere in New York. The staff was friendly. The hotel is pretty and has a nice bar on the 231st floor. I have been to better hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame Tassuds, Ripleys Believe or Not Museum and Madsion Square Gardeb arent far.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poconos, pa
Feb 28, 2011

cool location

Very nice hotel, the only thing that disturbed me was that there was no hot water to take a shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2011

Very nice hotel!!

Hotel was very nice. Clean, and staff was friendly. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sofritos was very nice..the food was great!!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
poconos, pa
Feb 28, 2011

cool location

Very nice hotel, the only thing that disturbed me was that there was no hot water to take a shower in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford,CT
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Hotel!

I stayed at this hotel for one night for my birthday. the rooms are very nice, comfy beds. i had a double deluxe room. there was no closet and no mini fridge which was odd. the front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. we went to the restaurant in the hotel. i say that it was just okay. they were doing construction so the view was kind of obscured. other than that its in a cute neighborhood, there were a lot lil food places close by. would def recommend this hotel. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFFF
Business
Virginia Beach
Feb 19, 2011

Great location...Great price

Clean rooms, great service and safe location. Only complaint would be the furniture was outdated and scratches all over table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannypepper
Business
Nashville, Tn.
Feb 9, 2011

Challenges....

Day 1: No hot water Day 2: No hot water, and no washcloths Day 3: Hot water, no washcloths, 1 hr. to get bucket of ice Day 4: No washcloths. The rest of our trip was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

TKTS booth at Times Square! Half price theatre tickets on day of performance.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top