$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo S.
Single
Redlands, CA
May 23, 2013

Even better than I expected1

My room was spectacular! Staff was friendly and accommodating. i was given 10th floor and upgraded to a jr. suite. View was fantastic. Very comfortable for my two-night stay. Convenient neighborhood. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nasri
Business
Austin
Mar 19, 2015

graet location and great value for the price!

great location and great hotel! friendly staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Couples
Worcester
Mar 15, 2015

Awesome stay in manhattan

Great location in a quite residential neighborhood. Great service. The staff was very helpful and nice. I always stay here during the winter when the price is less expensive than other hotels in the area. I always enjoy my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnajillgutman
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2015

Lovely Friendly Clean

I am a midtown hotel junkie and this was a departure. Attended #CSW59 at the United Nations for 5 days. The Bentley is well located for a brisk mile walk to UN. Great bed, service oriented, friendly. All my needs were met. Starbucks coffee at the small bar in the lobby as well as a full bar. Bring your glass of wine upstairs for sweet dreams. Shout out to Michael & Fatima for friendliness & bend over backwards service. They deserve 5 stars. Will come back next year for CSW#60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efraim S.
Couples
BROOKLYN
Feb 28, 2015

Family in hospital

Did its job much needed sleep thank you very much would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern gal 2014
Single
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Not as good as I hoped, based on the website

Partly this is my fault, not knowing NYC well enough - the website said that the hotel was quiet, offering a respite from the intensity of other parts of town, but it also clearly showed on the map that it was next to the East Side Highway and Roosevelt Island bridge. This did not make for a quiet and peaceful stay. The walls between rooms also allowed for some kind of noise leak such that everything the people next door said was quite audible. The chairs in my room were worn, and the decor, while mostly opulent, was not to my taste - the animal print carpet seemed kind of tacky to me. The elevators were incredibly slow. And, the on-site restaurant does not offer room service, except for breakfast if you pre-order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Single
Dearborn
Feb 14, 2015

Nice hotel, but a bit isolated

Unless you have a car, this hotel is situated rather far from the hot spots one would like to visit while staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museumperson
Couples
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Very nice hotel upper east side

It was very good. It was modern and staff was attentive. Very near hospital in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francis N.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Comfortable and quiet

Traveling for business. At check in there was some small snafu and they immediately upgraded us to a lovely large room. It was quiet and roomy. Nicely decorated but slightly worn out. Only complaint was the huge amount of stuff in the minibar. Could barely squeeze anything in the fridge because of the dozens of selections. Oh and 2.50 per cup for making coffee in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ann s.
Friends
fair lawn
Jan 25, 2015

helpful location

I had surgery planned on a Wednesday at Hospital for Special Surgery. Since we live in New Jersey, and you are not informed of the time of your surgery until the day before, we stayed at the Bentley on Tuesday night. It suited our needs perfectly, and having a kosher restaurant on the 21st floor was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry B.
Family
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Average hotel

Wi Fi didn't work and it wasn't free. The first night room was very hot they turned the heat off and guess the next 2 nights it was 50 degrees. We stayed 6 nights and the heat was a problem. Location was great for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top