$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marin French
Business
San Rafael CA
Mar 8, 2013

great value on the Upper East Side, convenient to MidTown

Great location, convenient. Comfortable room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles D.
Business
Brewerton
Mar 26, 2015

Very good east side location

It was affordable, clean, and well located for what I needed to do in NYC. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nasri
Business
Austin
Mar 19, 2015

graet location and great value for the price!

great location and great hotel! friendly staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Business
Worcester
Mar 15, 2015

Awesome stay in manhattan

Great location in a quite residential neighborhood. Great service. The staff was very helpful and nice. I always stay here during the winter when the price is less expensive than other hotels in the area. I always enjoy my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnajillgutman
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2015

Lovely Friendly Clean

I am a midtown hotel junkie and this was a departure. Attended #CSW59 at the United Nations for 5 days. The Bentley is well located for a brisk mile walk to UN. Great bed, service oriented, friendly. All my needs were met. Starbucks coffee at the small bar in the lobby as well as a full bar. Bring your glass of wine upstairs for sweet dreams. Shout out to Michael & Fatima for friendliness & bend over backwards service. They deserve 5 stars. Will come back next year for CSW#60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Amazing view

I stayed here for an interview at MSKCC and it was an easy walk to pretty much anywhere. Great restaurants nearby. I had a standard room and got a corner room. 2 huge walls of windows looking at the bridge. It was fantastic. Only downside is I wish they had more options for room service. Food prices were very high and limited. I would stay again without reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efraim S.
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 28, 2015

Family in hospital

Did its job much needed sleep thank you very much would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinks
Business
Woodstock
Feb 23, 2015

Great Location!

Great location! Was in town for my dogs procedure at Animal Medical Center next door. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern gal 2014
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Not as good as I hoped, based on the website

Partly this is my fault, not knowing NYC well enough - the website said that the hotel was quiet, offering a respite from the intensity of other parts of town, but it also clearly showed on the map that it was next to the East Side Highway and Roosevelt Island bridge. This did not make for a quiet and peaceful stay. The walls between rooms also allowed for some kind of noise leak such that everything the people next door said was quite audible. The chairs in my room were worn, and the decor, while mostly opulent, was not to my taste - the animal print carpet seemed kind of tacky to me. The elevators were incredibly slow. And, the on-site restaurant does not offer room service, except for breakfast if you pre-order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn
Feb 14, 2015

Nice hotel, but a bit isolated

Unless you have a car, this hotel is situated rather far from the hot spots one would like to visit while staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museumperson
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Very nice hotel upper east side

It was very good. It was modern and staff was attentive. Very near hospital in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top