$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
Great Location!

Great location! Was in town for my dogs procedure at Animal Medical Center next door. Staff was... See full review

  • Dinks
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great family stay

This hotel was very comfortable. It was in a good location .- easy access to everything The staff... See full review

  • Mallory S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texans75
Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Fantasic Hotel

we traveled to NY from texas and couldnt have asked for nicer people and hotel was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 10, 2010

Good for Price

The room was small, but not crazy small. Comfortable and chic. I ended up with two full size beds instead of the queen size I reserved, but no big deal. I think they're "european style" beds, because my feets definitely hung off the end, and i' only 5'10'', but it was still comfy. The staff was friendly enough. The elevators were slow. I don't know why elevator speed is a concern for people on [...], but in case it is for you, they're definitely slow. I liked the dimly lit hallways -- it felt relaxing and modern. The air conditioners were definitely having a hard time keeping up -- and it was only about 75 degrees outside. I'd be hesitant to stay there in the height of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2008

a bit run-down

The best thing I can say is that the bed was VERY comfortable. the room also had a HUGE window with a great view. downside's were furnture was battered, no drawers for clothing, tiny closet (we stayed for four days so it mattered). Worst thing was the hot water - it was unreliable. Not a lovely hotel but OK for the price. It's off the beaten path which makes it a little pain to get to the subway, etc. but overall, a good value for the money. also, could not get the maid to leave two sets of towels to save my life (even though two of us were registered)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReenaM
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 21, 2010

Great City Escape

The hotel has a modern touch which I like and the people who worked there were really nice. The only downside of the Hotel is the AC did not work at all on the 21st floor at the lounge/restaurant which was really uncomfortable. I live in Houston, TX and it was hard to handle. The views from the top in the evening are breath taking with the lights and the bridge right next to the Hotel. The location was walking distance to Madison Avenue which was convenient and the TAO restaurant was a great place to eat which was close by as well. I will most likely be visiting the Upper East Side again but will have to make sure the AC works better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to walk a lot in New York City just to venture out and find unique things. Just bring some comfortable shoes to walk in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jan 24, 2008

Beautiful room with nice ambiance.

I really liked my room. Well kept and modern/ tasteful furniture. Bed was very comfortable for not being a Westin. Corner room where two walls were windows along full lengths. made for an excellent view from the 10th foor. Restuarant/bar was on the 21st floor and I had a meal (dinner) 1 evening. Was very good. I would eat there again. Bar/restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of other places to eat in town. If you are looking for a hotel with a lively lobby with lots of activity this is not the hotel to be in. If you want a great room at very fair price and close enough to the buzz of Rokefeller or Times Square with a short cab ride the Bentley was a good value. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks around the corner. Rodney Dangerfields Comedy Club also a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the hamptons, new york
Jan 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, professional, and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is inexpensive at only $24.00 per 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex-Hub
Business
New York, NY
Jan 24, 2010

A very pleasant surprise

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to a hospital. Although located near the FDR Drive and the 59th Street Bridge, the Bentley was quiet--mostly because the heater was on the whole time. The staff was great, the room was spacious, continental breakfast was reasonable (in the "rooftop restaurant"), and I also found restaurants and places to shop in the area. I would stay there again if I need to be in that part of the East Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Serendipity" is a fun restaurant only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 25, 2010

Hotel New York

Hotel was close to everything in New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newtown, PA
Apr 3, 2010

Great location, price and food

I stayed at the hotel because it was a great value close to Sloan Kettering where a friend was having an operation. It was only a 5 block walk. The room was clean, the people were fantastic and I had one of the best Veal Marsala dinners ever. If I had one complaint, it was the first night where my room was a little warm (I like to sleep in a room at 65 degrees). Turing the temperature down all the way did not seem to have any impact. Otherwise a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Memorial Sloan Kettering

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 3, 2010

Great location

We are two former New Yorkers on a quick trip to visit friends and family. This location was great for us. The room was great and the staff professional and pleasant. Only two minor quibbles: 1) coffee is available 11am to 11pm, but morning coffee would be more appreciated. 2) it would be helpful to have computers available to guests to check e-mail, print return boarding passes, etc. We don't travel with laptops, since most hotels provide this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For those who know Manhattan (or are willing to be adventurous), The Bentley is an easy walk to major subway and bus lines, saving time and money on taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 18, 2010

Decent European-style hotel

We stayed at the Bentley hotel in June 2010 with three adult guests. The hotel was clean, service was relatively prompt, and there were no issues. It's a European-style hotel, which means there's no shower door, water gets everywhere when showering, and it's a pain to dry the floor again unless you're really careful. The location is rather far from the subway lines, but it is close to bus lines that'll take you to the metro stations if you're not inclined to walk from York to Lexington (maybe a mile or so) to catch the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The continental breakfast is $15, so skip that and find anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top