$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 27, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Was okay: good points - was clean, the staff were helpful and the TV service was good. bad points: was fairly far away from the nearest subway (approx 20min walk), we were on the 2nd floor so it had quite a lot of noise from the road at night, the room was cold (although they did provide a portable heater when i asked). Three stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of the touristy things to do can be done within a short walk of each other. i suggest doing the museums and the central ppark bits on one day. the 5th avenue shopping/empire state bulding/rockefellar centre/grand central terminal bits on another day. and the ferry/financial district/chinatown and little italy bits on another day.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jorgie Boy
Business
Miami, FL
May 19, 2011

Average Hotel

The hotel looks amazing online. Walked in and was impressed with the lobby and it's modern and sleek look. Customer service was great bell man with a smile and front desk personal were helpful and their service was always offered with a smile. But as soon as I opened the door to the room I was expecting more. The room was tiny!! It was the size of my kitchen at home! The closet was super small and the bathrooms' shower only had a half glass door which didn't stop half of the water that the over powerful shower head was spraying, so the bathroom floor was always soaked. Found it funny you had to put your room key in a slot inorder for the room to have power. Housekeeping didn't clean our room one day even with the please clean room outside the door. Paid $40 for a buffet breakfast for two which only had a small selection to eat, wasn't worth it for the price. Customer service at the door and at the front desk was very generous and very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's about an 11 minute walk to nearst subway station, a little bit of a pain because it's an uphill walk, but it's a nice wake up call for your feet to get ready for the rest of the walking your going to be doing during your day.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
May 14, 2011

Out of the way

The hotel was fine except it was blocks away from the "hop on, hop off" tour bus lines. Breakfast was fantastic and service was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Start walking miles a day before you go. The nearest tour bus stops were at least 7 to 12 blocks from the hotel. Most of the time we took a cab to a tour bus location and went on the tour from that point and then a cab back to the hotel

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Overall very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetkaSVK
Business
Slovakia
Apr 17, 2011

Great location, great staff

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The staff was really friendly and helpful. And the location was good, too - safe and the hotel is close to everything we wanted to see. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 7, 2011

Great value for money, great location

Hotel was well situated with easy access to the Subway and bus routes. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The building itself has perhaps seen better days, but was still a fantastic room with clean bathroom and very comfortable beds. Would have been nice to have free WiFi or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guggenheim Museum, Central Park, Lexington Ave for great shopping

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very polite, quick to serve and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel is clean. The room was very comfortable, although the noise from the hallway could be heard readily. There were no wash cloths in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marchmadness
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 28, 2011

Bentley Hotel - the good and the bad

The best feature of the Bentley Hotel is its excellent location on East 62nd St. at York on the Upper Eastside, within walking distance of the Met Museum, Whitney Museum, Central Park and the Frick Collection. Our room on the 2nd floor was VERY loud due to traffic noise; insist on a higher floor! The room and bath were good-sized and comfortable. Overall service was awful; with 3 adult guests, we had to request 3 towels every single day. Attitude at front desk was unhelpful and disinterested in guests' concerns. Elevator broke down and it took a long time before someone suggested allowing guests to use the "service" elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent and economical Persian Grill on 1st Ave. Very good food, service and the prices are less than you see in NYC.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield Twp, PA
Mar 27, 2011

Great location, Great price.

This was our annual Christmas trip to NYC & we had previously stayed at The Bentley for the 4th of July several years ago. Then & now we liked the location, clean room, price, & the staff was helpful. We will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Mar 15, 2011

Great location, terrific price!

The hotel is a hidden treasure on the East side. Room was a bit small, but the contemporary decor of the room made up for it. Great view of the bridge. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top