$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTelly
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Beautiful view on the river.

The staff was very friendly and held our luggage for us after we checked out so we could tour new york. They have their own taxis available to use, but we decided to take the subway. It's a little less than a mile from the station. The view of the 59th street bridge from the room is amazing. We were very comfortable in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frenchy
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Somewhat ok

Nothing really bad about this hotel. Just very blend. Kind of deserted, they were doing some renovation on the lounge floor and you coulf hear them banging at 8 am...... First room I was offered had a view on the air conditioning units outside. I called and asked to be moved. They placed me on the 12th floor and it was much better. First two nights, the business center and gym were not available due to a big party. Would have been nice to know before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve a cab before leaving the hotel if you are going to do some walking around before having to get to JFK.....it takes a good hour to get there.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
Kampala, Uganda
Aug 15, 2011

Old Hollywood Charm!

The decor made me feel like I'd been transported back in time without losing any modern conveniences! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. We used the business center and it was easy. Handy to have a Starbucks in the lobby (though we would have loved for it to be open when we were catching our shuttle at 5:30 am!) Would have appreciated free Wi-Fi and the number of towels we had seemed to decrease by the day but these are small complaints. Overall, we loved our stay at The Bentley!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chirp
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Aug 15, 2011

Great for a mid week getaway!

The Bentely is great if you need to be on the Eastside of New York. It was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan the travelling man
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Walking distance from my destination

Slept well in quiet hotel with beautiful view of 59th Street Bridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2011

Great

Great hotel. Simple, clean, cheap, new, close to everything... A great experience with no complains at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

This is lacking something

The hotel room was missing glasses, ice-bucket, and the towels were in short supply. The front desk staff seemed helpful, but when requesting things they seemed short and inattentive. There was only 1 elevator (of 3) working when we got there. They were sweltering and it felt like the a.c. was broken in the hallways. I don't even think there was a vending machine, or if there was we weren't able to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for on street parking, saved $30+ and it wasn't a bad walk to public transportation. Cabs were everywhere.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My partner and I needed a break from our apartment 16 blocks away. It was a great place to escape for 2 nights... We'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkndgetaway
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 29, 2011

weekend getaway

The hotel was perfect for what we needed, which was mostly sleeping and showering . The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The air in our room was broken and within 10 minutes of calling the front desk they had addressed and fixed the problem. The hotel was a little bit of a walk from the subway but not too bad. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 27, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Was okay: good points - was clean, the staff were helpful and the TV service was good. bad points: was fairly far away from the nearest subway (approx 20min walk), we were on the 2nd floor so it had quite a lot of noise from the road at night, the room was cold (although they did provide a portable heater when i asked). Three stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of the touristy things to do can be done within a short walk of each other. i suggest doing the museums and the central ppark bits on one day. the 5th avenue shopping/empire state bulding/rockefellar centre/grand central terminal bits on another day. and the ferry/financial district/chinatown and little italy bits on another day.

Back to menu Return to top