$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texans75
Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Fantasic Hotel

we traveled to NY from texas and couldnt have asked for nicer people and hotel was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jebrica
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 26, 2011

Nice view!

We enjoyed the view from the 17th floor and liked the style of the interior. It cost a lot though, and the location was a long walk from the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS84
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 20, 2011

I would stay here again!

The rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly. The only complaint that we had was the maids door outside our room kept slamming when they went in and out. All in all, very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The real entertainment is walking the city, not in a theatre. Take the time to enjoy the city and walk! No tour bus can give the true appreciation of NYC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NSilva
Business
Boston
Dec 19, 2011

New York Getaway

We had reserved a king sized bedroom which upon arriving found out that they had no available king sized rooms and would need to put me and my wife in a two bed room. We were unable to switch out and were told that booking through third party sites did not specifically get us what we paid for ...? Aside from the front desk seemingly like they didn't have a clue what was going on when checking in us or other guests, the location and price was reasonable for a NYC trip I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Dissatisfied
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Expected something different than what i got

I had seen this hotel several times on this site and decided to give it a try. The lobby was very nice but once i entered the room I was very disappointed. the shower only has glass on the front end so the floor was wet. There were only 2 towels and one rag for 2 people. The heating system creaked all night so I got very little sleep. The faucet in the bathroom broke as i turned it on. The front desk was very helpful but once service arrived they stood in front of the door not wanting to leave. If my room had everything that it was suppose to have then I would not have to call the front desk for service. I was once again very disappointed in this hotel and I will never again visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

east side NYC

Staff helpful, view great from top floor, restaurant has fabulous view, banal food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good location, nice hotel, not cheap, well it's NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Doc
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close to the Animal Medical Center

The hotel is very good in terms of providing basic housing with rooms that are relatively large for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Animal Medical Center is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Gaiter
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Respite for a busy week-end

I was in town to do the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer-which is a 39.3 mile walk over 2 days. We came in a few days early to visit with our niece who lives about 20 blocks away. We didn't spend much time in the room, we were too busy sightseeing and walking! Basically, we were just there to sleep. The beds are very comfortable and the room was big enough and not claustrophobic at all. Our room overlooked the Queensboro bridge as well as the East River. Nice window treatments to shut out the lights from the bridge at night but if you are a light sleeper, you can hear some traffic. The bathroom was fairly big with nice tile however, there was no fan in it and so it would get very steamy after showers. Because of this, there was also a strong mildewy smell. One thing that we did not have was refrigerator in the room which was surprising because it looked like there was a cabinet for one. It wasn't a big deal for us not to have one, however it would have been nice. The location was somewhat remote (comparatively) and you had to walk a few blocks to get to restaurants, shops and the subway which wasn't a big deal for us because we didn't mind walking but something to consider if you are traveling with children or an elderly person. The staff was friendly and efficient. No complaints. We used the business center and looked in at the fitness center which seemed adequate (we didn't use it). What might be nice is if the hotel offered free Wifi but again, not a big deal since we weren't there that much. Overall, I would give the Bentley an A- rating. With the main reason being they need to get rid of the mildew in the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like barbecue, go one block up 62nd Ave. and 1st to Neely's Barbecue. Great food! Across the street is the Ritz Diner for cheap breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTelly
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Beautiful view on the river.

The staff was very friendly and held our luggage for us after we checked out so we could tour new york. They have their own taxis available to use, but we decided to take the subway. It's a little less than a mile from the station. The view of the 59th street bridge from the room is amazing. We were very comfortable in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frenchy
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Somewhat ok

Nothing really bad about this hotel. Just very blend. Kind of deserted, they were doing some renovation on the lounge floor and you coulf hear them banging at 8 am...... First room I was offered had a view on the air conditioning units outside. I called and asked to be moved. They placed me on the 12th floor and it was much better. First two nights, the business center and gym were not available due to a big party. Would have been nice to know before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve a cab before leaving the hotel if you are going to do some walking around before having to get to JFK.....it takes a good hour to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
Kampala, Uganda
Aug 15, 2011

Old Hollywood Charm!

The decor made me feel like I'd been transported back in time without losing any modern conveniences! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. We used the business center and it was easy. Handy to have a Starbucks in the lobby (though we would have loved for it to be open when we were catching our shuttle at 5:30 am!) Would have appreciated free Wi-Fi and the number of towels we had seemed to decrease by the day but these are small complaints. Overall, we loved our stay at The Bentley!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top