$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
366 reviews
City Getaway

This hidden gem in the city is located just off the FDR drive. We came for a weekend and must say... See full review

  • Dan the Man 4
  • Jul 7, 2014
Happiness is a positive surprise

Check in courteous and flawless. Room was upgraded to a Junior suite without asking. Light airy and... See full review

  • poppy M
  • Jun 16, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7601 -73.9583
Area served
New York. "Please note: Guest must be 21 years or older to check in to this property."
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA) Flushing, New York 11371. John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) Jamaica, New York 11430. Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) Newark, New Jersey 07114
Area description
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah does soho
miami
Dec 24, 2012

can't complain about this place!

I booked the room for Friday and Saturday nights about 3-4 weeks before my trip. I picked it because it was about half the price of the other hotels I saw listed in Manhattan. I'd never been to NY before but my friends who live in the area said it was a decent location. It was maybe a block over from shopping but I easily walked from it to Central Park, Rockerfeller Center, and even Times Square. It was in a quiet spot (which I like so I can actually sleep without the world going nuts outside my window) but close enough to everything to get to it easily. The room itself was beautifully decorated, the bed was verrrry comfortable and warm and even though they said I took something from the mini bar, when I said that I did not at all, they took the charge off and I checked out without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannypepper
Nashville, Tn.
Feb 9, 2011

Challenges....

Day 1: No hot water Day 2: No hot water, and no washcloths Day 3: Hot water, no washcloths, 1 hr. to get bucket of ice Day 4: No washcloths. The rest of our trip was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

TKTS booth at Times Square! Half price theatre tickets on day of performance.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannypepper
Nashville, Tn.
Feb 9, 2011

Challenges....

Day 1: No hot water Day 2: No hot water, and no washcloths Day 3: Hot water, no washcloths, 1 hr. to get bucket of ice Day 4: No washcloths. The rest of our trip was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

TKTS booth at Times Square! Half price theatre tickets on day of performance.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2011

Bentley Hotel

Bentley Hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jill
Nashville TN
Jan 31, 2011

Not perfect but I would stay here again.

The hotel is attractive (contemporary decor), clean, and our room was a generous size for NYC. Good view of city,area felt safe. We didn't have hot water for first 12 hours. Problem was hotel-wide. Free coffee available 24 hours in lobby or top floor (restaurant.) Hotel fix prix breakfast too expensive. Good diner one block away. Staff friendly but several requests took 2 calls (could we have a clock in our room) or took way to0 long (45 minutes to get ice delivered to room on Sunday night.) Assuming the water problem was isolated case, we would consider staying at the Bentley again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sara Beth's for breakfast or brunch. Charming, across from Central Park.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jill
Nashville TN
Jan 31, 2011

Not perfect but I would stay here again.

The hotel is attractive (contemporary decor), clean, and our room was a generous size for NYC. Good view of city,area felt safe. We didn't have hot water for first 12 hours. Problem was hotel-wide. Free coffee available 24 hours in lobby or top floor (restaurant.) Hotel fix prix breakfast too expensive. Good diner one block away. Staff friendly but several requests took 2 calls (could we have a clock in our room) or took way to0 long (45 minutes to get ice delivered to room on Sunday night.) Assuming the water problem was isolated case, we would consider staying at the Bentley again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sara Beth's for breakfast or brunch. Charming, across from Central Park.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
the hamptons, new york
Jan 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, professional, and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is inexpensive at only $24.00 per 24 hours.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
the hamptons, new york
Jan 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, professional, and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is inexpensive at only $24.00 per 24 hours.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 21, 2011

"Worked for me"

This was a quick, overnight trip and the Bentley worked out great for that. The rate was good, room & bath were clean (great bed pillows!) and the desk staff were very helpful in giving directions for navigating public transportation during the little snowstorm that was happening. Can't speak to the restaurant or other amenities. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 21, 2011

"Worked for me"

This was a quick, overnight trip and the Bentley worked out great for that. The rate was good, room & bath were clean (great bed pillows!) and the desk staff were very helpful in giving directions for navigating public transportation during the little snowstorm that was happening. Can't speak to the restaurant or other amenities. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top