$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gjsantoni
Business
Santo Domingo, DR
Sep 28, 2009

Very Good

Very nice hotel, clean, well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

great location, rooms nice

staff pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield Twp, PA
Mar 27, 2011

Great location, Great price.

This was our annual Christmas trip to NYC & we had previously stayed at The Bentley for the 4th of July several years ago. Then & now we liked the location, clean room, price, & the staff was helpful. We will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetkaSVK
Business
Slovakia
Apr 17, 2011

Great location, great staff

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The staff was really friendly and helpful. And the location was good, too - safe and the hotel is close to everything we wanted to see. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 7, 2011

Great value for money, great location

Hotel was well situated with easy access to the Subway and bus routes. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The building itself has perhaps seen better days, but was still a fantastic room with clean bathroom and very comfortable beds. Would have been nice to have free WiFi or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guggenheim Museum, Central Park, Lexington Ave for great shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Overall very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAISTO
Business
SYRACUSE, NY
Jun 8, 2009

good price nice hotel, great location

We had a great time in New York. We walked around the neighborhood. We went to a Yankee game. We paid a visit to the World Trade Center, we had dinner in Chinatown and went to mass at St. Patrick's Cathedral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2011

Very nice hotel!!

Hotel was very nice. Clean, and staff was friendly. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sofritos was very nice..the food was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yombe
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Clean, modern, comfortable.

Pros: room very clean with high quality sheets and coverlets. Flat screen tv. Quiet location. 21st floor (bar/restaurant) with fabulous nighttime views of city. Cons: no real services nearby. Trek to subway, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tip: Noguchi Studio/Museum (Queens) and The Cloisters (The Metropolitan Museum's satellite located at 1000 Fifth Avenue at 82nd Street New York, New York 10028-0198; tel. 212-535-7710 is dedicated to medieval European art) both worth the effort. Another little-known and interesting museum within the city is the Rubins Museum, dedicated to art of the Himalayas, located at 150 West 17th Street, New York, NY 10011; tel. 212.620.5000.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WindyCityVisitor
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 8, 2010

Great deal!

I would definitely stay at the Bentley Hotel again. The hotel is fashionable and the staff is attentive. Plus, the price is very reasonable for Manhattan. The window stretched from wall-to-wall with a great view of the Queensboro Bridge. The only complaint I have is that there was a small gap between the window and the wall separating the next room, which allowed TV noise to come through. There's a nice breakfast diner just two blocks away and easy access to the subway. Great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top