$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeping Beauty turquoise
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2012

New York Escape

Lovely experience. Black & white motif was modern with a beautiful lobby & immaculate employees.Beds had faux leather headboards with comfy mattress & great pillows with fiber-filled bedspread. The black/white color palette was lovely in the rooftop restaurant. Buffet-style coffee with croissants, fruit, exotic tea, & a waiter offering us the most delicious omelette. I was in a wheelchair and a debonair gentleman got our vehicle in the hotel parking lot and brought it to the entrance for our departure. We will visit again. Close to city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I loved the city skyscraper view from their rooftop restaurant. Cushy bedding and very quiet sweet breakfast at a reasonable price for New york.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredrica
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

overall experience

Loved the bed!. Rooftop restaurant view is lovely; food is so-so. Quite pleasantly surprised at how well the renovation of an office building into a hotel works. The neighborhood is safe and the location is great for someone who likes to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Promenade along East River is easily accessed and view is terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRRW
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NYC weekend getaway

Great 1st impression. We had a welcome to NYC from very polite hotel staff. He gave us some great restaurant suggestions in close proximity to the hotel. Easy walking distance to everything. 15 minutes to central park. 30 to times square. Everything was right there either by foot or a quick cab ride. Room Service left a lot to be desired ... it's New York! Standards should be higher. Over all, We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Neely barbecue parlor. *candied bacon starter* so delicious and 2 blocks from the Bentley. Also Ritz diner Delicious! And only 3a blocks. Better value than the toast ans juice you can get at the Bentley for $15.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The QMan
Business
Upstate New York
Mar 28, 2012

Comfortable and Clean

Great location, great staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Great Value Only disappointment, the restaurant, bar area shabby and in need of upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbailey18
Business
Candia, NH, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great place, great price

My friend and I arrived at the hotel expecting something average -- we just wanted something affordable in an otherwise expensive area. Instead we were greeted with very helpful staff who gave us a free upgrade for no real reason other than the suite was empty, and let us check in three hours early. A parking garage located directly underneath the hotel is extremely convenient and the price is fair. The hotel in general is conveniently located within walking distance of Times Square and Central Park, and food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't drive or take public transportation to Central Park or Times Square -- walk! It saves money and the walk is pleasant, especially if you've never been to Manhattan before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fayga
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Mar 11, 2012

95% Good!

Only Complaint: Our flight arrived early in the morning, so the front desk woman had me sign the paperwork at that time, and then told me she would call my cell phone when a room was available. I fell asleep for about an hour in the lobby, and my boyfriend told me that countless people were given rooms right when they arrived. I never received a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are watching your pennies and love diversity, there is a bunch of affordable shopping in Harlem near The Apollo Theater!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cggn
Business
New York New York
Mar 8, 2012

Overnight stay after moving out of our apt

We checked in and were greeted by very friendly staff. The restaurant on the 21st floor wanted $40 corkage fee to open a bottle of wine we brought from home. That was expensive. The restaurant had a very limited menu and lots of pasta. Friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lele1979
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

well needed getaway

EXCELLENT! !!!!!! I enjoyed the room more than anything. It was beautiful and staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none that's it
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Visit our daughter in the hospital

Perfect comfort, short walking distance to the hospital, and great little eating places on the way. We will not afford the Bentley again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AEASDFA
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 19, 2012

Very nice, but very small rooms

Excellent location for NY Presbyterian hospital. We were in a room with 2 double beds. The appointments and cleanliness were fine, but, although they describe the rooms as oversized, I would say it was 180 square feet. We also had to ask 3 times before they brought us a luggage rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top