$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSbarber
Business
Birmingham Alabama
Jul 13, 2012

Anniversary Trip

On the night we got there, we had to call for ice 4 times before it was brought. Apparently the ice machine was in the basement.... Whomever designed the tub needs to rethink it...the shower had a half glass door so half of the shower was open the entire time. The floor got soaked each time a shower was taken. We had to call for extra towels on 3 different days due to not enough being left in the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cinnamonHH
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 9, 2012

Nice but Not Convenient

The Bentley is a nice place to stay. The room wasn't spacious, but hey, it's New York. The bed was very comfy and I slept like a rock, and the shower was okay. The rooftop restaurant was closed for remodeling, which bummed me out big time, but it'll probably be very nice once July is over and it's all done. Be aware that if you don't like to walk, this isn't the place for you. The nearest subway is across from Bloomingdales, and that's 6 blocks away. Not convenient at all, which is really too bad because I would have given a higher rating if transport was closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your turn right on York coming out of the hotel, you'll find a fresh pastry vendor across from the Rockefeller U. Much closer and easier than walking up the hill to 1st or 2nd Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GandB
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Jul 1, 2012

Great views, comfortable room

We enjoyed staying at the Bentley. It was a great location and the views are spectacular. The rooftop restaurant was closed on Sunday but the bar was open and we enjoyed a glass of wine in a beautiful place, watching the sunset. Our only issue was that the hotel billed us twice for our stay! As soon as we saw the double billing on our credit card we called, and it was quickly rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great quick deli for breakfast, lunch, or dinner just two or three blocks away, and a movie theater on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dwads13
Business
Tampa, FL.
Jun 27, 2012

One of the Worst

The hotel has a great location and the exterior is great but the hotel room is horrendous. I asked for a non-smoking room and the first thing I notice is that the room has a smoky smell. The air conditioning unit didn't even bring the room down below 80, please bear in mind that the temperature in New York is one of the hottest of the year at 96+ degrees. The front desk person sent a facilities person to look at the unit and all they can do is bring a fan. I go down and ask the same front desk person that the room temperature has yet to go down over 24 hours. I asked him about the smell in the room and he informed me that since I booked through a "third party" that it wasn't necessary to inform me about the smoking room. WHAT?!? How about common courtesy to inform the customer? What kind of operation is this hotel? They switch the room after much prodding and he ensures me that the room will be better. Well, they switch me to an interior room, non-smoking, but a smaller bed and STILL a non-working air conditioner. UNBELIEVABLE!!! Absolutely the worst service ever in all the years I have traveled. DO NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Madame Tussaud Wax Museum in Times Square was a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Grandad
Business
UK
Jun 26, 2012

Ideal for our visit

We've stayed before at The Bently and were offered the 'disabled' facilities room. ( wet room instead of a conventional bathrroom). All was reasonable but the shower took sometime to get hot and the bed sheet was put over the duvet for the last few days when the bed was made-up. Otherwise the hotel was just what we wanted ( only 7 blocks from our daughters appartment on 69th ). This was our third stay st the Bently and the price of the room has 'jumped' considerably -- over 25% increase in 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Time NY Visit
Business
Aurora, IL
Jun 11, 2012

False advertising

The deal included a hotel w pool (they dont have one, what a joke). They "gym" was a few old machinery, no water fountain, had to wait for staff to bring ice every time, which they forgot after I waited 30mins, overated as he ll. The room had a breeze w the windows closed! on the 10+ floor!!! Scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Happy
Business
los angeles ca
May 25, 2012

Great time

great experience1st time in New York, loved the restaurant and the view! would pick this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

take a taxi or use the subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Angel Carrie
Business
New York
May 18, 2012

Pleasant Surprise

Friendly, helpful staff. Room was perfect. Had central a/c !! I will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeping Beauty turquoise
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2012

New York Escape

Lovely experience. Black & white motif was modern with a beautiful lobby & immaculate employees.Beds had faux leather headboards with comfy mattress & great pillows with fiber-filled bedspread. The black/white color palette was lovely in the rooftop restaurant. Buffet-style coffee with croissants, fruit, exotic tea, & a waiter offering us the most delicious omelette. I was in a wheelchair and a debonair gentleman got our vehicle in the hotel parking lot and brought it to the entrance for our departure. We will visit again. Close to city life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I loved the city skyscraper view from their rooftop restaurant. Cushy bedding and very quiet sweet breakfast at a reasonable price for New york.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredrica
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

overall experience

Loved the bed!. Rooftop restaurant view is lovely; food is so-so. Quite pleasantly surprised at how well the renovation of an office building into a hotel works. The neighborhood is safe and the location is great for someone who likes to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Promenade along East River is easily accessed and view is terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top