$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
272 reviews
Getaway for HSS visitors

I had a wonderful stay at the Bentley Hotel on York and 62nd in New York City in November 2014. The... See full review

  • KB from NY
  • Dec 3, 2014
Excellent Stay

Recommended - great views, service was excellent, room was comfortable. Right on far east side of... See full review

  • Yojik K
  • Dec 2, 2014
Chic Upper East Side hotel with glorious rooftop dining
Converted from an office building in 1998, the Bentley Hotel is an elegant mid-sized boutique hotel on New York City?s Upper East Side. In addition to amenities-stocked and non-smoking rooms (several of which look out over the East River), the hotel has 24-hour front desk services, room service, valet laundry and dry cleaning, and daily newspaper delivery available. Guests can grab refreshing breakfast is available at the Lobby Bar. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from the Bentley Hotel's 21st floor restaurant, the Rooftop Restaurant and Bar, which serves Italian American fare at dinner. 
Reasons to stay
  • Rooftop restaurant with skyline views
  • Walk to Central Park
  • Centrally located near shops, dining, and theaters
The Bentley Hotel rooms

There are 197 spacious and non-smoking rooms inside the Bentley Hotel and many have stunning views of the city and East River. Guests can watch pay-per-view movies and cable TV in their rooms on 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs.  A large desk, a two-line phone with data ports and voicemail, a safe, mini bar, and a marble bathroom with Spa Therapy toiletries by Lather are included in each room. Wi-Fi access is available (fees apply). 

Things to do nearby
  • Rockefeller University (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fifth Avenue (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.4 mi/1.9 km)
  • Times Square (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • The Bronx Zoo (10 mi/ 16.1 km) 
Policies and fees
NOTE: Self-parking costs $25.00 + tax per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bentley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bentley Hotel Rooms

Superior
Our Deluxe guestrooms offer either a King Bed or 2 Full Size beds with custom leather headboards, Italian Frette linens and down comforters, luxurious bathrobe and slipper, desk with ample writing space, 32" LCD flat screen television with Cable Channels and On-Demand movies. I-Home I-Pod Docking stations with radio and alarm clock, mini-bar, In-Room safety deposit box, iron and board, umbrella, and individually controlled AC and heater unit. Marble bathroom with raindrop shower head, hairdryer and spa amenities by LATHER. All rooms are non-smoking. Wireless Internet access is available at an additional charge of $14.95 per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.1 mi
  • Rockefeller University: 0.2 mi
  • Roosevelt Island Tramway: 0.2 mi
  • Founder's Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • East Side: 0.7 mi
  • Barney's: 0.7 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.7 mi
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lever House: 0.7 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • John Jay Park: 0.8 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.8 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.8 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.8 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.8 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.8 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.8 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.8 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.9 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.9 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.9 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.9 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.9 mi
  • University Club: 0.9 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.9 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 1 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 1 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 1 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 1.1 mi
  • International Building: 1.1 mi

Dining

Rooftop Restaurant and Lounge
The Rooftop Restaurant and Bar is located on the 21st Floor with magnificent 360 degree views of New York City, serving Italian American cuisine a la carte menu for dinner and a continental buffet breakfast. Hours of operation are: Breakfast: 6:30am - 11:00am Daily Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Bar: 5:00pm - 12:00am Mon-Sat, closed on Sunday Room Service applies to the times above.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS84
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 20, 2011

I would stay here again!

The rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly. The only complaint that we had was the maids door outside our room kept slamming when they went in and out. All in all, very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The real entertainment is walking the city, not in a theatre. Take the time to enjoy the city and walk! No tour bus can give the true appreciation of NYC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NSilva
Business
Boston
Dec 19, 2011

New York Getaway

We had reserved a king sized bedroom which upon arriving found out that they had no available king sized rooms and would need to put me and my wife in a two bed room. We were unable to switch out and were told that booking through third party sites did not specifically get us what we paid for ...? Aside from the front desk seemingly like they didn't have a clue what was going on when checking in us or other guests, the location and price was reasonable for a NYC trip I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Very Dissatisfied
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Expected something different than what i got

I had seen this hotel several times on this site and decided to give it a try. The lobby was very nice but once i entered the room I was very disappointed. the shower only has glass on the front end so the floor was wet. There were only 2 towels and one rag for 2 people. The heating system creaked all night so I got very little sleep. The faucet in the bathroom broke as i turned it on. The front desk was very helpful but once service arrived they stood in front of the door not wanting to leave. If my room had everything that it was suppose to have then I would not have to call the front desk for service. I was once again very disappointed in this hotel and I will never again visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

east side NYC

Staff helpful, view great from top floor, restaurant has fabulous view, banal food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good location, nice hotel, not cheap, well it's NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dog Doc
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Close to the Animal Medical Center

The hotel is very good in terms of providing basic housing with rooms that are relatively large for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Animal Medical Center is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Gaiter
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Respite for a busy week-end

I was in town to do the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer-which is a 39.3 mile walk over 2 days. We came in a few days early to visit with our niece who lives about 20 blocks away. We didn't spend much time in the room, we were too busy sightseeing and walking! Basically, we were just there to sleep. The beds are very comfortable and the room was big enough and not claustrophobic at all. Our room overlooked the Queensboro bridge as well as the East River. Nice window treatments to shut out the lights from the bridge at night but if you are a light sleeper, you can hear some traffic. The bathroom was fairly big with nice tile however, there was no fan in it and so it would get very steamy after showers. Because of this, there was also a strong mildewy smell. One thing that we did not have was refrigerator in the room which was surprising because it looked like there was a cabinet for one. It wasn't a big deal for us not to have one, however it would have been nice. The location was somewhat remote (comparatively) and you had to walk a few blocks to get to restaurants, shops and the subway which wasn't a big deal for us because we didn't mind walking but something to consider if you are traveling with children or an elderly person. The staff was friendly and efficient. No complaints. We used the business center and looked in at the fitness center which seemed adequate (we didn't use it). What might be nice is if the hotel offered free Wifi but again, not a big deal since we weren't there that much. Overall, I would give the Bentley an A- rating. With the main reason being they need to get rid of the mildew in the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like barbecue, go one block up 62nd Ave. and 1st to Neely's Barbecue. Great food! Across the street is the Ritz Diner for cheap breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTelly
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Beautiful view on the river.

The staff was very friendly and held our luggage for us after we checked out so we could tour new york. They have their own taxis available to use, but we decided to take the subway. It's a little less than a mile from the station. The view of the 59th street bridge from the room is amazing. We were very comfortable in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frenchy
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Somewhat ok

Nothing really bad about this hotel. Just very blend. Kind of deserted, they were doing some renovation on the lounge floor and you coulf hear them banging at 8 am...... First room I was offered had a view on the air conditioning units outside. I called and asked to be moved. They placed me on the 12th floor and it was much better. First two nights, the business center and gym were not available due to a big party. Would have been nice to know before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve a cab before leaving the hotel if you are going to do some walking around before having to get to JFK.....it takes a good hour to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel
Business
Kampala, Uganda
Aug 15, 2011

Old Hollywood Charm!

The decor made me feel like I'd been transported back in time without losing any modern conveniences! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. We used the business center and it was easy. Handy to have a Starbucks in the lobby (though we would have loved for it to be open when we were catching our shuttle at 5:30 am!) Would have appreciated free Wi-Fi and the number of towels we had seemed to decrease by the day but these are small complaints. Overall, we loved our stay at The Bentley!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chirp
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Aug 15, 2011

Great for a mid week getaway!

The Bentely is great if you need to be on the Eastside of New York. It was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top