$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMvM
Business
New Jersey
Dec 23, 2012

Nice hotel on UES

The Bentley is a nice, clean modern hotel on the UES. The 62nd Street location is perfect however be aware that it is 6 long cross-town blocks to Central Park. Our room was very spacious but lacked a few basic staples such as a pen and wine glasses. We didn't drink the wine from the mini-bar but if we had wanted to we would have had to use the cups from the bathroom. Correcting simple oversights like this would make the Bentley an extremely attractive place to stay considering the reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickNicholas
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2013

Affordable in an expensive city.

Good location and good value. People aren't very friendly but that's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmaH
Business
Boston
Jan 12, 2013

Great stay

I was in the city for a short stay and found this hotel to be within my price range in the right location. I liked the design, and the staff was super friendly. The concierge gave me a double bed room over the single bed when I let her decide, and it was on one of the top floors so I got a good view of the city. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Island Family NY
Business
NY
Jan 15, 2013

Close to Sloan Kettering

Walking distance from Sloan Kettering. This was the perfect hotel to stay in while my mother had surgery. It was close, clean, and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana SHM
Business
Ithaca, NY
Feb 9, 2013

Great location!

Overall it was fine. Suggestion: Have coffee maker in the room with complimentary coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Hometown Visitor
Business
New York, NY
Jan 30, 2013

On the edge of the city

I've stayed at the Bentley before and had a lovely, lovely experience. This last visit was a bit less perfect because it was during the crazy cold snap (temps between 10 and 20 degrees) and the heater in the room just couldn't keep up - I spent my time in the room with the blinds down (to help block the wind) and under the comforter on the bed. The hotel is all the way over on York (one avenue past 1st Avenue)...and so this meant more time out in the freezing temps....so just plan accordingly. Lovely property, but harder to get to than many other hotels in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyrie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Friday Night at the Bentley

From the moment I entered the Bentley I was greeted by courteous and professional staff. The hotel room was clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. For a queen room, it was the most spacious that I've experienced in the city. The bathroom was well appointed with fluffy towels as well. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to spend some time in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Murray
Business
brooklyn, ny
Feb 19, 2013

comfortable stay

The suite that I had was very nice with a great view of the city. The heat was relatively low on the chilly night I stayed there but the front desk sent up a portable heater to make my stay comfortable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ruth grille

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valiage
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Feb 22, 2013

The price is right.

The only thing I didn't particularly care for was the shower lacking complete closure. (It's literally a glass that you can't budge covering half the shower) The other I didn't like was that their tv only had component input. (no hdmi, dvi, vga, etc) I was consequently unable to connect my laptop to the tv and use my own media on their screen. In this situation a usb port would've been handy as well. But everything else was rather wonderful especially for the price. My complaints are probably at the fringe of what people want and or expect but I wanted to throw this out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want breakfast while here check out the madison diner. Yum yum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadek
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 3, 2013

Excellent Hotel with best NYC Views

The Hotel was beautiful and clean and the view of Queens and Roosevelt Island were great.. Slightly off beaten track but pleasant neighbor hood with good local restaurants. Only one glitch: staff member did not make early morning metro car reservation to airport as he promised but fortunately no harm came of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top