$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jebrica
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 26, 2011

Nice view!

We enjoyed the view from the 17th floor and liked the style of the interior. It cost a lot though, and the location was a long walk from the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS84
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 20, 2011

I would stay here again!

The rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly. The only complaint that we had was the maids door outside our room kept slamming when they went in and out. All in all, very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The real entertainment is walking the city, not in a theatre. Take the time to enjoy the city and walk! No tour bus can give the true appreciation of NYC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagger
Business
Spain
Jan 8, 2012

NYE in NYC

Hotel was a perfect location for us to explore, the beds were slightly too small, the view we had from room 1203 was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a fantastic visit to NYC and The Bentley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanny
Business
Scotland, UK
Jan 20, 2012

WHAT A CITY

Fantastic hotel although restaurant staff need a bit of a gee up, waited an hour for any food then main meal arrived starter never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aristides
Business
Iowa City, IA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great location and reasonable price.

The location in Upper East Manhattan and reasonable price are the best part of this hotel. The room was clean but the electric appliances were not the best; I had some issues turning on-off the lights. The heater was also kind of loud, I preferred to switch it off at night. No free internet was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Trip
Business
New England
Jan 30, 2012

Great for business trip

We hold an annual event in NYC and the Bentley Hotel has been our hotel of choice for the last two years. Great location for us, reasonably priced, great views and very comfortable beds. As a temporary "home away from home", it works very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to have breakfast in the hotel, check out the Ritz Diner just 2 blocks away. Great diner food on the cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schafm9252
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Excellent Value

This hotel has very nice amenities and a nice room. They upgraded me to a larger room with two beds. Great value for under $200 in NYC! No problems or issues with hotel. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none that's it
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Visit our daughter in the hospital

Perfect comfort, short walking distance to the hospital, and great little eating places on the way. We will not afford the Bentley again, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lele1979
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

well needed getaway

EXCELLENT! !!!!!! I enjoyed the room more than anything. It was beautiful and staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fayga
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Mar 11, 2012

95% Good!

Only Complaint: Our flight arrived early in the morning, so the front desk woman had me sign the paperwork at that time, and then told me she would call my cell phone when a room was available. I fell asleep for about an hour in the lobby, and my boyfriend told me that countless people were given rooms right when they arrived. I never received a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are watching your pennies and love diversity, there is a bunch of affordable shopping in Harlem near The Apollo Theater!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top