$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in New York
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 5, 2013

Wonderful Time in New York

The stay was wonderful, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was exceptional and assisted with everything from site seeing suggestions to information on the best way to get to desired destinations. I would recommend this hotel and I will return on my next New York visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valerym
Business
miami fl
Jul 29, 2013

amazing soooo coming back

super attentive beyond great front desk crew were super helpful especially Roopesh he went above and beyond to help me in everything i needed he made my trip alot easier loved the hotel would so stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

must try the rooftop restaurant deelish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shop NY Mom
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 22, 2013

Weekend visit

Comfort, clean, and good value. Just right size for mom and daughter for weekend of shopping. Professional daughter travels for work and thought this was a really good choice. Only comment- beds seem on short side- but offset by quality linens and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Michael
Business
Stl, MO
Jun 13, 2013

Good family gateway

Great staff service and very helpful with direction and getting to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close enough to Times Square, Central Park, The Met, And Park Ave I highly recomned its close to all the upper Manhatten attractions with in a $10 to $15 cab ride and walking distance to the subway which will take u anywhrere for $4

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMF123
Business
CT
Jun 12, 2013

reasonable and no issues

NYC is expensive but had to spend 1 night so this hotel seemed reasonably priced. Location is not near any subways of course. Construction across the street so noise started early but really, what part of NYC is not noisy....? In any case, just know it is NOT a quiet location right now, at least if you are facing the construction site. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including service call addressed very quickly because the room was FREEZING (65) and I am not a big fan of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo S.
Business
Redlands, CA
May 23, 2013

Even better than I expected1

My room was spectacular! Staff was friendly and accommodating. i was given 10th floor and upgraded to a jr. suite. View was fantastic. Very comfortable for my two-night stay. Convenient neighborhood. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbrs
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Apr 30, 2013

short stay

It's New York so of course we didn't spend much time in the room but the time we were there everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casey2710
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 27, 2013

Condition of Room

Dissappointed with room. Needs a serious refresh. Large water spots on ceiling from an obvious previous leak. Panel on HVAC fell off. Re: amenities. Dingy towels. In-room safe did not work and had to call for assistance. Could not figure out how to operate the overly complicated radio. All Staff members were great and belong in a 4 star hotel, which the Bentley is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ay Yu
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 19, 2013

Overall A Nice Hotel

I've been to NYC several times and, for the money, you're not going to find a nicer hotel. Only thing working against this place is it's location. Unless you're cabbing it everywhere, be prepared for at least a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJ9N
Business
Caldwell, NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Rooms without view

Without the outstanding view of the bridge, we had a view of construction--which was better than the first room they gave us which was a wall. So I think the big draw was the views from the side of the hotel we were NOT on. Too bad. Otherwise, not much in the area to see or do--but a fun outing for our son which is why we went in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top