Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selkirk
Business
Washington DC
Mar 17, 2014

Good value, clean with a noisy toilet

We had an adequately sized, clean room with a great view of the East River, Staff was helpful..Its our second time and we'd go with Bentley again, In spite of the never-ending noisy toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Lea
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Family visit

Very good location, and the price was right. I wish the price will stay the same during the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2westie
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2014

Girls weekend in New York

Overall our experience was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Frustrated coffee pots aren't standard - this seems so basic. They were nice enough to waive the $15/day charge, but the pot arrived with signage stating each k-cup was $3. Went and bought my own. Had to pay in the business center to print my boarding pass. The room was actually larger than we expected as there were 3 of us and we comfortably enjoyed our time there. They were very quick and efficient at fulfilling all our requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RajKan
Business
UK
Sep 11, 2009

Very good hotel

We stayed at the Bentley Hotel for 5 nights in total and really enjoyed it. The room was a very good size and kept extremely clean, the shower was not the best but not too important. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful. However, I was extremely surprised that the hotel did not provide free wireless ($15 day!), we took trip to Washington on the Boltbus (Highly recommended and extremely cheap!) and even that had free wireless! Location wise its not too bad, the hotel is located on the east side right near Roosevelt Island. The nearest metro is approx 8 - 10 mins walk we but did not mind that. We felt very safe walking around the area at night and the people were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here, its not too expensive compared to other hotels in NY (If you can get a good deal) and was very clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to Century 21 located near Wall Street. Its a lot like TK Maxx but on a huge scale. You'll find some absolute bargains (especially with the pound doing pretty well at the mo) but be prepared to take your time looking around.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Gaiter
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Respite for a busy week-end

I was in town to do the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer-which is a 39.3 mile walk over 2 days. We came in a few days early to visit with our niece who lives about 20 blocks away. We didn't spend much time in the room, we were too busy sightseeing and walking! Basically, we were just there to sleep. The beds are very comfortable and the room was big enough and not claustrophobic at all. Our room overlooked the Queensboro bridge as well as the East River. Nice window treatments to shut out the lights from the bridge at night but if you are a light sleeper, you can hear some traffic. The bathroom was fairly big with nice tile however, there was no fan in it and so it would get very steamy after showers. Because of this, there was also a strong mildewy smell. One thing that we did not have was refrigerator in the room which was surprising because it looked like there was a cabinet for one. It wasn't a big deal for us not to have one, however it would have been nice. The location was somewhat remote (comparatively) and you had to walk a few blocks to get to restaurants, shops and the subway which wasn't a big deal for us because we didn't mind walking but something to consider if you are traveling with children or an elderly person. The staff was friendly and efficient. No complaints. We used the business center and looked in at the fitness center which seemed adequate (we didn't use it). What might be nice is if the hotel offered free Wifi but again, not a big deal since we weren't there that much. Overall, I would give the Bentley an A- rating. With the main reason being they need to get rid of the mildew in the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like barbecue, go one block up 62nd Ave. and 1st to Neely's Barbecue. Great food! Across the street is the Ritz Diner for cheap breakfast!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

east side NYC

Staff helpful, view great from top floor, restaurant has fabulous view, banal food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

good location, nice hotel, not cheap, well it's NYC

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jebrica
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 26, 2011

Nice view!

We enjoyed the view from the 17th floor and liked the style of the interior. It cost a lot though, and the location was a long walk from the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS84
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 20, 2011

I would stay here again!

The rooms were very nice and the staff was friendly. The only complaint that we had was the maids door outside our room kept slamming when they went in and out. All in all, very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The real entertainment is walking the city, not in a theatre. Take the time to enjoy the city and walk! No tour bus can give the true appreciation of NYC!

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagger
Business
Spain
Jan 8, 2012

NYE in NYC

Hotel was a perfect location for us to explore, the beds were slightly too small, the view we had from room 1203 was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We had a fantastic visit to NYC and The Bentley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanny
Business
Scotland, UK
Jan 20, 2012

WHAT A CITY

Fantastic hotel although restaurant staff need a bit of a gee up, waited an hour for any food then main meal arrived starter never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top