$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Bentley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 E. 62nd Street, New York, NY 10021

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bentley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rx doc
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 2, 2013

classy hotel

Excellent Hotel, excellent service 5 star all the way I loved the rooftop bar and lounge , very good service and food, a definite Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in the penthouse

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marfs
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Staff were very nice and upgraded us to a suite! Room was nice, clean, and cozy with plenty of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leunamito
Friends
Mexico
Oct 8, 2013

Room service and storage

Before I booked this hotel, I was convinced about location and value. Although at my arrival, I realized that there was a Kosher Restaurant at the top floor, with stunnig views. I was looking forward to trying the kosher food, so I asked for room service and to my surprise, " there is no ROOM SERVICE!, but it the Hotel offers a quite large range of Restaurants arround the neighborhood, unfortunately the few I tried ,the food was lousy. I tried to have breakfast in 4 ocassions, but the restaurant was opened only once. As I had to leave for the weekend and return to the same Hotel for an extra night, I discovered that there is no storage room, nor they offer any solution to your necessities. I consider these very basic services at any HOTEL in any place of the World, where one is paying way over 200 dls per night: ROOM SERVICE AND STORAGE ROOM. It is very noisy and I had to ask 3 different nights for somebody to repair the TV, since it was not working properly. I would also like to advice, to any HOTEL manager, to charge low fees ( less than 3 dollars) for internet service. Here they charge 12.95 + tax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sotheby's is a short walk away and can make you discover a whole wonderful world of ART. Highly recommendable.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leunamito
Family
Mexico
Oct 5, 2013

It is highly recommended

for location and value, although they don't have ROOME service and they have no storage room, if you want to leave your luggage kept for a few days. We have stayed in all type of Hotels in NY and this is the first time we stummble into such an absurd situation...no room service and no storage. The rest is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To mayor shopping locations, even to Sotheby's if you are into Art.

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie V.
Single
Austin, TX
Sep 2, 2013

Labor Day weekend

I'm not sure why there are negative reviews for the Bentley. I had a great experience there--the hotel was nice, clean, and modern, and on par with other four star hotels I've stayed in in Manhattan. Staff were attentive. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieNYC
Family
NYC
Aug 19, 2013

Ang

Great location, clean rooms, good stuff, close to bars and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valerym
Business
miami fl
Jul 29, 2013

amazing soooo coming back

super attentive beyond great front desk crew were super helpful especially Roopesh he went above and beyond to help me in everything i needed he made my trip alot easier loved the hotel would so stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

must try the rooftop restaurant deelish

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shop NY Mom
Family
Milwaukee
Jul 22, 2013

Weekend visit

Comfort, clean, and good value. Just right size for mom and daughter for weekend of shopping. Professional daughter travels for work and thought this was a really good choice. Only comment- beds seem on short side- but offset by quality linens and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Michael
Family
Stl, MO
Jun 13, 2013

Good family gateway

Great staff service and very helpful with direction and getting to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its close enough to Times Square, Central Park, The Met, And Park Ave I highly recomned its close to all the upper Manhatten attractions with in a $10 to $15 cab ride and walking distance to the subway which will take u anywhrere for $4

Review of Bentley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMF123
Business
CT
Jun 12, 2013

reasonable and no issues

NYC is expensive but had to spend 1 night so this hotel seemed reasonably priced. Location is not near any subways of course. Construction across the street so noise started early but really, what part of NYC is not noisy....? In any case, just know it is NOT a quiet location right now, at least if you are facing the construction site. The staff was very friendly and helpful, including service call addressed very quickly because the room was FREEZING (65) and I am not a big fan of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top