$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

3 stars
145 E 49th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Cant wait for the next trip

Excellent value for money. The hotel was in a good location just 10-15 minutes from Times Square.... See full review

  • LoveNY2014
  • Feb 14, 2014
Sweet 16

I planned this trip for my daughter's sweet 16. When she and her girlfriends and I walked into the... See full review

  • Awesome 1 Mom
  • Nov 28, 2013
A spacious New York City hotel with all the comforts of home and a location in the heart of the city that never sleeps, is a dream come true. Expansive apartment-style suites feature fully outfitted kitchens with a stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and kitchenware for up to six people. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality house dishes up complimentary breakfast daily. Enjoy piping hot eggs and waffles, cereals and yogurts, fruits, pastries, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Your BEST WESTERN Hospitality House has you covered. No other New York City hotel can compete with these oversized rooms and great location. We're located within walking distance of Times Square, Grand Central Station and numerous transportation hubs. Free Wi-Fi/High-speed Internet access and a fitness center keep you connected and up with your fitness routine. The unique apartment suites at Hospitality House are just the beginning. Enjoy easy access to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center®, United Nations and Chrysler Building. Business travelers enjoy a homey environment complete with friendly staff. This New York City hotel regularly hosts employees of embassies, consulates, and numerous Fortune 500 companies' headquarters. This property is designed to be a home away from home. Oak floors and 11-foot ceilings are a warm welcome. Choose from one bedroom apartments or suites that offer four bedrooms for your stay. Only Simmons® Beautyrest® Pillowtop mattresses are offered to guests of this New York City hotel. Free newspapers, magazines, and tea or coffee throughout the day are a few perks. Dozens of free classes like yoga, kettlebell, and pilates are on deck. A basketball court, a sauna steam room, and two inviting swimming pools are right downstairs. Bath & Body Works® treats await you in your bathroom. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House today! A 5-Story building adjacent to the hotel will begin demolition on or around June 1st for approximately 10

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House Rooms

SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4TH BD SOFABD,FULL KIT,APARTMENT,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,PENTHOUSE,2 BATHROOMS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,3RD BD SOFA,FULL KITCHN, APARTMENT,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,FULL KIT,APARTMENT,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,FULL KIT,APARTMENT,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,PENTHOUSE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.7558 -73.972
Area served
Washington,, Philadelphia,, Albany, Atlantic City,, Newark,, Allentown,, Buffalo, Boston,, Baltimore,, Hartford,, Niagara Falls
Nearby airports
(LGA), 9.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Barney's: 0.6 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

La Belleza Pizzeria III
Adjacent to La Belleza Pizzeria III, pizza, 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Oscars
0.10 mile(s) from Oscars, full service, American, open, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Japanese Restaurant Ise
0.20 mile(s) from Japanese Restaurant Ise, full service, Japanese, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Heart Beat
0.10 mile(s) from Heart Beat, full service, 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Chin Chin
0.10 mile(s) from Chin Chin, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, serving daily
Ruth Chris Steak House
0.10 mile(s) from Ruth Chris Steak House, full service, Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, serving daily
Café Linda
Adjacent to Café Linda, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Whiskey Blue
0.10 mile(s) from Whiskey Blue, bar/lounge, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Bull and Bear
0.10 mile(s) from Bull and Bear, full service, Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Smith and Wolensky
0.10 mile(s) from Smith and Wolensky, full service, Steakhouse, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lender
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2012

Business Trip

It's an older building but they did the best they could with it. I could have stayed there for an extended period of time...spacious room. Great location and great value for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda0262
Medway Kent
Feb 20, 2012

Fabulous central location

Spent 6 nights here with 4 friends in 2 bed apartment. Clean spacious luxurious, fully fitted kitchen, clean linen and towels regularly. Sam on front desk an absolute godsend. Breakfast which is included in price could not be better, coffee, teas, juices, waffle, pancakes, toast, fruit, croissants, and more absolutely fabulous. Central location only a couple of blocks from Times Square. For value for money you will not beat this fantastic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase New York city pass before you go it saves a fortune!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILY RUDY
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Our family enjoy staying at your hotel, it was clean and the beds were comfortable, and the best of all we were able to use the air condition even that was winter, We are from Florida and we were able to put a good temperature in the the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanBusiness
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Good Hotel. Great with an upgrade

My rating is based upon being upgraded to a two bedroom suite, so take it with a grain of salt. It is a good hotel, with clean rooms and a decent location. The free breakfast was not great so don't depend on it. I only had one problem; the windows were old so the street noise was hiin the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qqqq
Business
NYS
Oct 16, 2011

Very good experience

I was an early arrival and they accommodated my time very well. For them to do that they upgraded my room, which I did not need or use but was well appreciated. Nice clean room, very spacious and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Very nice, great location and "holy cow" it is a big room

I expected, like most, a clean small room in a good location. Well, two out of three isn't bad. The room was massive. It was just me on a business trip but it had a full kitchen (with full appliances), dinner table for six, decent living room, big master and a big bathroom. Next time I'm with my wife I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Very nice, great location and "holy cow" it is a big room

I expected, like most, a clean small room in a good location. Well, two out of three isn't bad. The room was massive. It was just me on a business trip but it had a full kitchen (with full appliances), dinner table for six, decent living room, big master and a big bathroom. Next time I'm with my wife I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWLV
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great hotel

We arrived late and had 2 rooms booked. They placed us on the same floor and even upgraded one of the rooms to a 2 BR to keep us close. Staff was great! Room was very clean and large - perfect for families. Nice toiletries from Bath and body works and included nice extras too. Free water and snack items in the rooms were a nice touch. Beds were comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast perfect to get you out the door quickly. No views from the room and lobby was tiny but not really important. Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MWLV
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great hotel

We arrived late and had 2 rooms booked. They placed us on the same floor and even upgraded one of the rooms to a 2 BR to keep us close. Staff was great! Room was very clean and large - perfect for families. Nice toiletries from Bath and body works and included nice extras too. Free water and snack items in the rooms were a nice touch. Beds were comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast perfect to get you out the door quickly. No views from the room and lobby was tiny but not really important. Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach Ca
Jun 2, 2011

amazing group vacation

We visited New York and saw allot of history. It was very exciting our hotel room was blocks from Time Square and very easy to get around. The room was very huge and meet all our needs. There were six of us and we all slept comfortably. The hotel staff was very friendly and catered to our needs. [...]Vickey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top