$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

3 stars
View map of 145 E 49th Street, New York City, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
locationfactor
Business
harrisburg pa
Nov 9, 2012

great value

I found this hotel a great value - good location; the staff was positive and the rooms spacious. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whyman Family
Family
England
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Great value for money. Rooms very spacious and cleaned to a high standard. Complimentary breakfast really good, loads of choice, all staff extremley polite, helpful and friendly. Couldn't recommend highly enough for accommodation in this price bracket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. F
Family
Boston ma
Jul 4, 2012

My stay

It was great...my family enjoyed the stay with the extremely kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swiss Visitor
Family
Switzerland
May 30, 2012

Great for long or short stay

The main bedroom was comfortable and the availability of a full kitchen makes this a great opportunitiy for a short or longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lender
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2012

Business Trip

It's an older building but they did the best they could with it. I could have stayed there for an extended period of time...spacious room. Great location and great value for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda0262
Friends
Medway Kent
Feb 20, 2012

Fabulous central location

Spent 6 nights here with 4 friends in 2 bed apartment. Clean spacious luxurious, fully fitted kitchen, clean linen and towels regularly. Sam on front desk an absolute godsend. Breakfast which is included in price could not be better, coffee, teas, juices, waffle, pancakes, toast, fruit, croissants, and more absolutely fabulous. Central location only a couple of blocks from Times Square. For value for money you will not beat this fantastic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

purchase New York city pass before you go it saves a fortune!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILY RUDY
Family
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Our family enjoy staying at your hotel, it was clean and the beds were comfortable, and the best of all we were able to use the air condition even that was winter, We are from Florida and we were able to put a good temperature in the the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllanBusiness
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Good Hotel. Great with an upgrade

My rating is based upon being upgraded to a two bedroom suite, so take it with a grain of salt. It is a good hotel, with clean rooms and a decent location. The free breakfast was not great so don't depend on it. I only had one problem; the windows were old so the street noise was hiin the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qqqq
Business
NYS
Oct 16, 2011

Very good experience

I was an early arrival and they accommodated my time very well. For them to do that they upgraded my room, which I did not need or use but was well appreciated. Nice clean room, very spacious and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Very nice, great location and "holy cow" it is a big room

I expected, like most, a clean small room in a good location. Well, two out of three isn't bad. The room was massive. It was just me on a business trip but it had a full kitchen (with full appliances), dinner table for six, decent living room, big master and a big bathroom. Next time I'm with my wife I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top