$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

3 stars
View map of 231 Grand Street, New York, NY 10013-4246

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Breeff
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2010

Would Absolutely Stay Again

Incredibly friendly staff, allowed us to check in 2 hours early (a room was available) and check out later than the proposed 11:30am. Located in Chinatown, we had no issues findings cabs. The rooms were very comfortable and much larger than the average NYC hotel room. Bathroom was large as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and plan on it in the next couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delfina822
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2010

don't have one complaint

This was my first time staying at this hotel, but definitely not the last. I mainly chose this hotel because of the reasonable price, the rooms looked nice and modern from the online photos and I wanted to be in Lower Manhattan. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we felt very welcome. The front desk staff were very pleasant and recommended a great restaurant for us for lunch (Novella in Little Italy, just a few blocks away). The room was great; very bright, clean and especially for a NYC hotel, roomy. The bathroom was spotless. I loved the location because within walking distance are great restaurants and shops. I could've spent all day just going in to all of the shops and browsing around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Novella, for great Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellers to NY City
Business
Golden, CO
Jan 18, 2010

Manhatten 1/15-17/2010

Very good price for Manhattan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for a wedding, with most options pre-arranged. It is eas to hail a cab on Browery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvg
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 14, 2009

NYC btwn Chinatown and Little Italy

Thermostat not always as high as I would like it to be. It was 32 outside for most of visit, so would have liked a warmer respite in room. Clean, good view. Decent continental breakfast. Fabulous staff. Called back to my room right away w/ updated subway info, dining recommendations. Loved walking right out the front door into Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Congee - great service, great price, Cantonese style

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spender
Business
Essex.MA
Oct 13, 2009

Downtown hotel

Access by subway was a little awkward. It is very close to Chinatown, Little Italy, and Soho, but at night the streets nearby are pretty empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An_Jay_Z
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2009

Little Italy's best

I still can't believe how great the price to quality ratio was. Everything was awesome and problem-less from the check in to the checkout moment. I'm very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fotoamazonas
Business
durham, nc
Sep 14, 2009

Good rates, great location

Great location in Chinatown/Soho. Rooms appear recently redocrated -- nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrishRoyalty
Business
Carmel, IN
Sep 11, 2009

One Night in The Bowery

Not much to look at from the outside but my room was very recently updated and spotless. Overall it was a good experience - the room exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina - Museum Art Director
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 4, 2009

Wonderful!

The staff was terrific in every way. friendly, helpful, attentive...you name it. Cool area between Chinatown & Little Italy. Easy walking to Soho, East & West Villages. Have stayed in NYC many times and this was my favorite spot so far. Hotel is a good deal for Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many good places to eat within a 10-15 minute walk you can't go wrong in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate ny
Sep 3, 2009

nyc

very pleasent and close to where we wanted to be parking is always a problem and did not like that situation other than that a very nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top