$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

3 stars
View map of 231 Grand Street, New York, NY 10013-4246

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Clean, modern, great staff!

Nice and clean. Small rooms but adequate. Nice flat screen TV's. In Chinatown so street can smell fishy... literally. Hotel doesnt smell at all though. Close to Soho and Noho. If you're looking for something in a upscale part of the city... this isn't it. Not that Chinatown is bad, it's just more cultural. If you want a more affordable place to stay, that is still nice inside, this is the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun in ny
Business
MA
May 23, 2010

Great hotel for the price!

Hotel is surprisingly nice. We had a suite, and that was pretty big, and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just right. Cannot beat the price for this hotel, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulo 2T
Business
Petaluma, CA
May 14, 2010

Excellent staff, small room, spotty wifi

Overall the hotel is very clean, comfortable bed with extremelly friendly staff. Wasn't able to use char on desk, WIFI erratic. The breafast loungue is small for so many guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zr's mom
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 5, 2010

clean and sleek

This hotel is in Chinatown and only 2 blocks from Little Italy. The hotel appears newly renovated, spotless, and has a European style. The front desk service was prompt and friendly. There are no real amenities (like a pool), but this hotel provides you with the basics for a visit to New York. The rooms are not huge but they aren't cramped either - not bad for a hotel room in a city like NY. A breakfast buffet is included and there was a large spread, and even enough tables to accomodate the guests. All of NY is expensive, but this part of town costs less than uptown and the value seems very good. The nearest subway entrance is about 10 minutes walk. The only complaint I can think of is that there is a lot of street noise at night. This isn't the hotel's fault, just the nature of the city. We were on the 3rd floor, so this problem would probably be reduced if you asked for a room on a higher floor (I think the rooms spans floors 3-10). I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat in Little Italy (Mulberry St.) while you are there! Fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Mar 17, 2010

Best Western Hanabee Hotel in Chinatown

Room was clean and comfortable. The door deadbolt was inoperative. Phoned front desk to service door deadbolt. Front desk could not repair the door deadbolt until the next morning. Spent an uneasy night with a door improperly secured.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

New York City is easy to get around. Subway system can carry you any where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Most convenient location ever!

I took the red eye from LAX on Monday evening and got to my hotel at 10AM on Tuesday. The front desk was very accommodating to get me into my room right away so I could rest. This was my first trip to New York and I was flying solo for business. My client that I was working with was in the Soho area. I was very excited that despite the weather that I could walk to their store in under 10 minutes. I was out very late every night walking the streets and felt totally comfortable with the surroundings. I was never bothered once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I used the Dial7 car service to and from the hotel and it was so worth the $38 dollars with tip from La Guardia. They picked me up curbside both times and wasted no time in getting me to my destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cph, denmark
Feb 15, 2010

awesome location, great rooms

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
China baby's Mom
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 14, 2010

Great Stay!

Enjoyed a fantastic Chinese New Year. Hotel is a block from the best restaurants, parking, festivities, lots of shopping. Immaculately clean! Large room, exceptional staff. Eleven thirty am. check out helped too! Will undoubtedly book for next year, can't wait! Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Breeff
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2010

Would Absolutely Stay Again

Incredibly friendly staff, allowed us to check in 2 hours early (a room was available) and check out later than the proposed 11:30am. Located in Chinatown, we had no issues findings cabs. The rooms were very comfortable and much larger than the average NYC hotel room. Bathroom was large as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and plan on it in the next couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delfina822
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2010

don't have one complaint

This was my first time staying at this hotel, but definitely not the last. I mainly chose this hotel because of the reasonable price, the rooms looked nice and modern from the online photos and I wanted to be in Lower Manhattan. From the moment we walked into the hotel, we felt very welcome. The front desk staff were very pleasant and recommended a great restaurant for us for lunch (Novella in Little Italy, just a few blocks away). The room was great; very bright, clean and especially for a NYC hotel, roomy. The bathroom was spotless. I loved the location because within walking distance are great restaurants and shops. I could've spent all day just going in to all of the shops and browsing around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Novella, for great Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top