$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

3 stars
View map of 231 Grand Street, New York, NY 10013-4246

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
great chinatown/little italy spot right on the B/D metro

This is a great chinatown/little italy spot right on the B/D metro. Everything you need with easy... See full review

  • Wool Socks
  • Nov 18, 2014
Awesome family trip

It is just located in Chinatown. And it was quite convenient for us. It offer free and delicious... See full review

  • corrine
  • Mar 26, 2015
Stay at this 100% non-smoking New York City, New York hotel located next to the subway and key local attractions such as Canal Street, Chinatown and Little Italy. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel, where guests will find exceptional customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This New York City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each offering cable satellite television with free HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at this 100% non-smoking hotel will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning before heading out to sightsee. Additional amenities include an exercise facility and a full-service business center. The BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel is ideally located less than one mile from many New York attractions including Chinatown, Little Italy, the Wall Street financial district and the World Trade Center Memorial. Hotel guests will enjoy an afternoon of shopping on 5th Avenue or visiting key sights such as Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty, the Empire State Building and Times Square. Corporate travelers will appreciate being a half mile from the New York Stock Exchange, the Federal Reserve Bank, JP Morgan and American Express®. This New York hotel is also ideal for viewing several annual events including the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade®, the Chinese New Year and the Tribeca Film Festival. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in New York, New York. Make a reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,DELUXE,MICRFG,FLAT TV, HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,FLATSCRN,DESK,SAFE,CFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,FLATSCRN,DESK,SAFE,CFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,FLATSCRN,DESK,SAFE,CFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.1 mi
  • Bowery: 0.1 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.3 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.3 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.1 mi
  • Bowery: 0.1 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.2 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.3 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.3 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.3 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.4 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.4 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.5 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.5 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.5 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.5 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.6 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.6 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.6 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.6 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum For African Art: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.6 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.7 mi
  • Merchant's House Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Ukrainian Museum: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • South Street Seaport Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Pace University: 0.7 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Odeon
0.25 mile(s) from The Odeon, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Nyonya
0.10 mile(s) from Nyonya, Full Service, Vietnamese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Flamma Osteria
0.10 mile(s) from Flamma Osteria, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner,
New York Noodletown
0.10 mile(s) from New York Noodletown, Fast Food, Chinese, Open for: dinner,
Nobu
0.75 mile(s) from Nobu, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: dinner,
Chanterella
0.25 mile(s) from Chanterella, Full Service, French, Open for: dinner,
Plate NYC
0.25 mile(s) from Plate NYC, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Big Wong King
0.10 mile(s) from Big Wong King, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Suba
0.25 mile(s) from Suba, Full Service, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbowen
Business
Arkansas
Sep 22, 2013

Great location

The people that worked here were very Wonderful. Easy to walk everywhere, lovely bamboo Hardwood floors in the rooms as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Most convenient location ever!

I took the red eye from LAX on Monday evening and got to my hotel at 10AM on Tuesday. The front desk was very accommodating to get me into my room right away so I could rest. This was my first trip to New York and I was flying solo for business. My client that I was working with was in the Soho area. I was very excited that despite the weather that I could walk to their store in under 10 minutes. I was out very late every night walking the streets and felt totally comfortable with the surroundings. I was never bothered once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I used the Dial7 car service to and from the hotel and it was so worth the $38 dollars with tip from La Guardia. They picked me up curbside both times and wasted no time in getting me to my destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JON LOVES CHINESE FOOD
Business
LOS ANGELES
Aug 8, 2012

Will be staying here for the future NYC Trips

This is our 5th NY trip in 3 months, will be staying here from now on based on the following reasons. 1. Staff exceptionally friendly and catered to our neeeds (even had a problem and staff was apologetic and comforting) 2. Location is ideal for shopping and transportation (located walking distance from SOHO shopping, and lots of good food near by there and Chinatown) 3. Located 1 block away from subway station 4. Located in the heart of Chinatown- get a real feel for culture! 5. complimentary breakfast was okay, but still nice to have! 6. Rooms are clean and remodeled, contemporary looking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tetterman
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Oct 15, 2012

Hot&Happening for business and fun

A great place! Well connected with the rest of Manhattan by metro, and a great neighborhood for the days I was not working. A mix of Chinatown, little Italy and Hot Lower Manhattan: restaurants, bars, shops, bustling street-life. Rooms are larger than average in NY and staff is so friendly and helpful that they're on course for whatever prize there is for great hospitality. Breakfast is simple, for more sophisticated stuff go to Little Italy. One suggestion: change internet provider - surfing was sometimes slow and sometimes interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Nyoya - a great (!) Malaysian restaurant next-door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY taveler
Business
connecticut
Oct 18, 2012

convenient and comfortable

The hotel was within close proximity to all I was doing in New York, very convenient. And the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend to a friend, nothing fancy but a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY taveler
Business
connecticut
Nov 16, 2012

perfect for my business in the city

helpful, efficient, and clean stay. location was perfect for my travel needs. the only complaint was that the desk in the room was too small for really doing any work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayorbarry
Business
chicago
Oct 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Ideal location for many nearby rock clubs. Comfortable bed and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina - Museum Art Director
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 4, 2009

Wonderful!

The staff was terrific in every way. friendly, helpful, attentive...you name it. Cool area between Chinatown & Little Italy. Easy walking to Soho, East & West Villages. Have stayed in NYC many times and this was my favorite spot so far. Hotel is a good deal for Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many good places to eat within a 10-15 minute walk you can't go wrong in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Clean, modern, great staff!

Nice and clean. Small rooms but adequate. Nice flat screen TV's. In Chinatown so street can smell fishy... literally. Hotel doesnt smell at all though. Close to Soho and Noho. If you're looking for something in a upscale part of the city... this isn't it. Not that Chinatown is bad, it's just more cultural. If you want a more affordable place to stay, that is still nice inside, this is the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tri kamnya
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 20, 2011

good

It was really expensive during fashion week, but otherwise I have no complaints. The room made sense, it wasn't super noisy. The breakfast was OK. The room was kept clean. This was my second time there. When I was there before, it was noisy because of road construction outside. Much better this time. Also, I don't think these guys gave me good information when I asked about getting a cab. They said finding a cab at night could be difficult and I had to use the car service that charged $72 for JFK, which I proved wrong by stepping outside and catching a yellow cab easily. Maybe I was just lucky, but it had a taste of an in-cahoots kind of arrangement. Sorry hotel team if I'm wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top