$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

3 stars
View map of 231 Grand Street, New York, NY 10013-4246

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cph, denmark
Feb 15, 2010

awesome location, great rooms

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clapton
Business
Florida
Sep 13, 2010

Conveinent Location

This is my second time staying at this hotel and will stay again. The rooms are nice and the hotel is conveinent to Lower Manhattan and Little Italy. (where the food is great)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy is a great place to dine if you love Italian food. Close to the hotel too.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrishRoyalty
Business
Carmel, IN
Sep 11, 2009

One Night in The Bowery

Not much to look at from the outside but my room was very recently updated and spotless. Overall it was a good experience - the room exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvg
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 14, 2009

NYC btwn Chinatown and Little Italy

Thermostat not always as high as I would like it to be. It was 32 outside for most of visit, so would have liked a warmer respite in room. Clean, good view. Decent continental breakfast. Fabulous staff. Called back to my room right away w/ updated subway info, dining recommendations. Loved walking right out the front door into Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Congee - great service, great price, Cantonese style

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninikookamunga
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2014

Great stay!

Great stay! Great location - in the heart of China town, next to Little Italy! Great gelato one block away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gelato & pizza in Little Italy!

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morerambling
Business
Ortley Beach, NJ
Oct 6, 2014

couple hours sleep

Only stayed for a couple hours sleep, before catching a train to the airport, but staff was courteous, room was clean and good quick breakfast before being on our way. I'd definitely recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie's Mama
Business
NYC, New York
Oct 22, 2014

In the middle of everything!

We loved the cleanliness of the room. The non-smoking and no pets was such a plus!! The free breakfast was adequate. When you are planning on travelling all over the city you don't need a big breakfast, so waffles, bagels, cereal and fruit were fine for us. They also had hot entree of breakfast meats and eggs. We were surprised by how friendly and helpful each member of the staff was! They greeted you as you got off the elevator in the lobby with huge hello's and smiles! Helpful and knowledgeable with directions and advice on attractions. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't take super shuttle from the airport to your hotel. we were on the bus for two hours dropping off everyone at their hotels. we were the last stop from the airport and the last stop to be picked up so we were at the airport way too early. We spent $36 and a cab would have been less than $50. We will take a cab or one of the limo services available next time.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hojum
Business
Edgewood,WA
Dec 3, 2014

Short four day trip

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was small, but I hear that's common in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaret j.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

girls vacation

the hotel was in a good location the staff was friendly and helpful the room was too hot and there was no refrigerator the breakfast we're goodand the room was clean with an overall good experience would recommend and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaret j.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

girls vacation

the hotel was in a good location the staff was friendly and helpful the room was too hot and there was no refrigerator the breakfast we're goodand the room was clean with an overall good experience would recommend and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top