$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

3 stars
View map of 231 Grand Street, New York, NY 10013-4246

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricos
Couples
Raleigh .NC
Oct 2, 2010

Nice and Clean

No parking,Polite staff.Good price compared to other places,plus it was non-smoking(the whole building.It was noisy at times late at night,but not too bad that we couldn't sleep.Ran out of eggs on our last day,so breakfast was kinda ruined on that day.Overall it was clean.Oh yea the housekeeping left body lotion instead of hair conditioner,and i had already took my clothes off,however they quickly remedied the situation by bringing more conditioner immeditaely.Definitely a great choice for anyone wanting to visit Chinatown or any place in NY for that matter.We quickly learned about using the subway after a fouled up car rental.DO NOT RENT A CAR DURING YOUR STAY HERE...You will pay through the nose for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillo
Friends
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

I did a lot of shopping in Little Italy and Chinatown and the hotel was perfect for that. This trip was really good compared to past trips and I would stay in this area and hotel again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina - Museum Art Director
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 4, 2009

Wonderful!

The staff was terrific in every way. friendly, helpful, attentive...you name it. Cool area between Chinatown & Little Italy. Easy walking to Soho, East & West Villages. Have stayed in NYC many times and this was my favorite spot so far. Hotel is a good deal for Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many good places to eat within a 10-15 minute walk you can't go wrong in this area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Frequent Visitor
Friends
Columbus, OH
Aug 12, 2010

What a delight

This was a great hotel for the price and location. We loved close access to the subway, China Town and Little Italy. The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy is just a short walk from this hotel and it always provides a wonderful dining experience as well as festive entertainment.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fotoamazonas
Family
durham, nc
Sep 14, 2009

Good rates, great location

Great location in Chinatown/Soho. Rooms appear recently redocrated -- nicely done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
North Dakota
Dec 20, 2010

Great price, Nice motel, Friendly staff

This hotel was very clean, Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were good eating places close to this motel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulo 2T
Friends
Petaluma, CA
May 14, 2010

Excellent staff, small room, spotty wifi

Overall the hotel is very clean, comfortable bed with extremelly friendly staff. Wasn't able to use char on desk, WIFI erratic. The breafast loungue is small for so many guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 24, 2010

Clean, modern, great staff!

Nice and clean. Small rooms but adequate. Nice flat screen TV's. In Chinatown so street can smell fishy... literally. Hotel doesnt smell at all though. Close to Soho and Noho. If you're looking for something in a upscale part of the city... this isn't it. Not that Chinatown is bad, it's just more cultural. If you want a more affordable place to stay, that is still nice inside, this is the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tri kamnya
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 20, 2011

good

It was really expensive during fashion week, but otherwise I have no complaints. The room made sense, it wasn't super noisy. The breakfast was OK. The room was kept clean. This was my second time there. When I was there before, it was noisy because of road construction outside. Much better this time. Also, I don't think these guys gave me good information when I asked about getting a cab. They said finding a cab at night could be difficult and I had to use the car service that charged $72 for JFK, which I proved wrong by stepping outside and catching a yellow cab easily. Maybe I was just lucky, but it had a taste of an in-cahoots kind of arrangement. Sorry hotel team if I'm wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cph, denmark
Feb 15, 2010

awesome location, great rooms

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top