$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

3 stars
View map of 231 Grand Street, New York, NY 10013-4246

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayorbarry
Business
chicago
Oct 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Ideal location for many nearby rock clubs. Comfortable bed and pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voseo
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 18, 2013

A good place to sleep and have a morning coffee

Nice and clean hotel, perfect location to explore downtown Manhattan and Brooklyn. Breakfast was okay and staff was helpful and polite. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a decent Vietnamese restaurant next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbowen
Business
Arkansas
Sep 22, 2013

Great location

The people that worked here were very Wonderful. Easy to walk everywhere, lovely bamboo Hardwood floors in the rooms as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
veleta
Business
Dayton
Jun 28, 2013

My experience at Best Wester Bowery

Access is complicated from the present entrance. Staff cordial, kind and very helpful. Room acceptable but small and old Bed not plushy or supper comfortable. For the money (aprox. $200) not a bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bren St
Business
London Ontario
Feb 19, 2013

good week overall

the hotel staff were great, the breakfast was great and the rooms were clean. It was close to the subway and easy to get around. The internet was poor in the mornings and I had one cool shower. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many places to eat hard to decide!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eza007
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 12, 2013

Cheap and Cheerful

Room was clean, neat and tidy and not a bad size for NY!! It was cute, staff were friendly and the WIFI actually worked!!!! Definitely recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minh D
Business
Hanoi, Vietnam
Dec 24, 2012

A relative good hotel

The best thing about the hotel is its location, which is only 3 minutes walking from the train (subway) station. The B-D line in this station would take you to most of the attraction sites (shopping centers on 34rd street, 42nd street, Times Square, Central Park, etc). It will also take 7-10 mins walking to Soho, where you can find quite some fashion stores as well. However, if you really want to be in the center and can walk to the fashion districts, I'd not recommend this hotel. You can book another in mid-town for $25/night more (I used to book one and then cancelled because my friend recommend to stay in Chinatown). The 2nd best thing about the hotel is the bathroom. It's clean, water is hot, strong and the bath space is quite roomy. At the end of the day, I think a good shower is what you really really need. The bed is quite comfortable, I could get some really good sleep here. Overall, I do not really have any complains. I did not need any help from the staff but I saw them helping other guests quite enthusiastically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to try some Asian/Vietnamese food, the Nam Son restaurant nearby is a really good one. If you want to go shopping, use the train station to get to 34rd street (Macys, Victoria Secret, Gap, etc) and then 42nd street (Zara, H&M, BCBG, and other department stores).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY taveler
Business
connecticut
Nov 16, 2012

perfect for my business in the city

helpful, efficient, and clean stay. location was perfect for my travel needs. the only complaint was that the desk in the room was too small for really doing any work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY taveler
Business
connecticut
Oct 18, 2012

convenient and comfortable

The hotel was within close proximity to all I was doing in New York, very convenient. And the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend to a friend, nothing fancy but a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tetterman
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Oct 15, 2012

Hot&Happening for business and fun

A great place! Well connected with the rest of Manhattan by metro, and a great neighborhood for the days I was not working. A mix of Chinatown, little Italy and Hot Lower Manhattan: restaurants, bars, shops, bustling street-life. Rooms are larger than average in NY and staff is so friendly and helpful that they're on course for whatever prize there is for great hospitality. Breakfast is simple, for more sophisticated stuff go to Little Italy. One suggestion: change internet provider - surfing was sometimes slow and sometimes interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Nyoya - a great (!) Malaysian restaurant next-door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top