$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 29, 2011

A Little "Tired," But Great Location

It's very close to Time Square, and across the street from the Gershwin Theater, so it's a great location. The rooms are very small, even by European standards, and there were almost no amenities. It's also very close to several subway entrances. We were very pleased with the location. There is a nice bar and restaurant attached to the site, but not operated by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basilica, a great Italian restaurant in the Hell's Kitchen area.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reilly
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Aug 13, 2010

Great location, good price, ok service

Hotel was located at a great location right in theater district and a few blocks from timesquare. Price was good for what you got. Service was ok. Room was cleaned but towels were never replaced without reminders and keys stopped working night before checkout. Friendly staff quickly fixed problem when alerted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ha comedy was great fun for decent price.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jan en els en kids
Business
netherlands
Aug 22, 2009

close to theatre district, service-poor

location was good. rooms normal type were small personal nog friendly at all airconditioning noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Expected more from the reviews and pix.

TV troubles, was burned in shower because the cold water didn't work & hot water got extremely hot.(They comp. a breakfast for it). On 6th floor and both elevators were out. Restaurant was good, location not bad at all. Staff pretty good. Older hotel with some new updates. Overall, not a bad hotel for the price, but the pix look nicer than it really is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suressh
Business
Bloomington, IL
May 14, 2014

Proximity for sight visits

No breakfast, amenities were OK, however the proximity for sight seeing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denime7
Business
orange county,cali
Jan 29, 2011

CBC AKA COLD BUT CONVIENENT!!!!

A friend and I were visiting NY to see a friend do a musical show. We knew we would be out soaking up the city and embracing the weather lol, and not spending much time in the room!Well much to our dismay, our room was freezing!!!( renovations in the next room over...the bathroom was cold and the windows needed to be resealed or something. However, the room/bathroom were cleaned.So,when travelling this time of season request extra portable heater and blankets... and make sure there is no renovation being done to rooms nearby..or a change of room!! pro- got to checking early early, hotel staff are nice..great sushi lounge on the premises cons- our particular room was cold!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Regina, Sk.
Jan 10, 2010

Convenient location, reasonably priced

Close to the subway,Times Square, and the theatres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrankNYC
Business
NY
Jul 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirish
Business
Tallahassee FL
Dec 14, 2010

Great place to put your head on the bed

Excellent location. Great place to put your head on a pillow. Clean bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 27, 2009

Not what expected...

Our first impression of the hotel was good. Great location and nice front desk/lobby area. From the beginning the staff was not so friendly, but it’s NYC. We got a room on the first floor. The room was small but it looked very nice, my first disappointment came when I check the bathroom. It was dirty, used towels on the floor, trash on the can, and used personal care items. You could tell that the house keeping person didn’t even open the door of the bathroom to pick up towels. I went to the front desk and I ask them to send somebody with clean towels and pick up the trash, since we were staying just for one night I though it wasn’t necessary to send a person to clean up the whole bathroom. The person came with the towels and pick up the trash but nobody apologize for the inconvenient. I booked a room in this hotel based on people’s reviews and good comments about the cleanness of the place. The room was very cold during the night and early in the morning there was a lot of noise coming from the hallway….So… we had a horrible night. I think we got the worst room because the whole place looked nice, and I am not sure why if we book the room months in advance it wasn’t like a last minute deal. I'm not sure if I would recomend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top