$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
280 reviews
SIngle trip

It is very nice hotel, close to the city and clean See full review

  • Samir G.
  • May 10, 2015
New Years getaway

I had the best time in New York and the hotel added to the experience. The location was a amazing... See full review

  • Bria
  • May 2, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amsterdam Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amsterdam Court Hotel Rooms

Standard
Rooms with 1 double bed or 1 queen bed include Internet access - high speed, Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, CD player, Hypo-allergenic bedding available, Premium bedding, Climate control, Blackout drapes, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Refrigerator (on request), Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Clock radio, Desk, Iron/ironing board, Television, Smoking rooms. Rollaway bed is availabel at $ 20 charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Roseland: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 280
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice D.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Will come again!

This hotel was great, room was a tad small for 2 people but we didnt stay in our room that much, I will be booking here again! Staff was super friendly and helpful as well! Also the room was very clean too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jean
Business
Trujillo Alto
Apr 14, 2015

Birthday celebration

Didn't meet our expectations. we had to change rooms to a bigger one since the one they gave us was way to small. Pillows were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elisa p.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Great Location

Well I think it was a good hotel. However I went on a budget trip so I was expecting what I paid for which was like 90$ a night. So for this price it was AMAZING! literally you walk out of the hotel make a right and time squares is right there. Only thing is that the room is tiny but I was with my bf so we did not care and also we barely spent time in the hotel. so I def recommended it. the reviews scared me but don't believe everything you read. Again I am not use to 5 star hotels so to me it was a good hotel because the location killed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAVIER f.
Business
Cancun
Mar 4, 2015

Excellent Location

Perfect location to be at NY, people at reception was very kind, definitelly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveSp
Business
BRIDGEPORT CT
Jan 12, 2015

Ok no complaints

The room was very small...however i suppose this is expected in the city, very clean...no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HughJ
Business
Denver
Jan 7, 2015

Great Location, Average Room

The location was greatest part of the hotel. The room was small as expected in NYC. We had a noisy neighbor, but we can't blame the hotel for that. Overall, we enjoyed our time in NYC and it was a place to sleep and shower. We didn't go in with high expectations, so we weren't too disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 major subway lines are on the same block, super convenient to catch and get a ride from/to LGA airport.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contrigor
Business
Merida
Dec 29, 2014

Great couple trip

Hotel is small but cozy, clean, renewed, very good located. Near to metro station, theaters, times square, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not have to walk more than 40 meters to the nearest metro station.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contrigor
Business
Merida
Dec 16, 2014

Great couple trip

Hotel is small but cozy, clean, renewed, very good located. Near to metro station, theaters, times square, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teabag
Business
Ireland
Nov 17, 2014

New York base

First impressions of the hotel were a classy entrance but a very disappointing room. The room was very small with no view, no tea making facilities and old, shabby furniture. However, the room was clean, with a comfortable bed and Time Square is just round the corner so it was ideal as a base to explore the city and then sleep. One problem was plug sockets: there were no free sockets so we had to unplug bedside lamps to charge phones. Wifi was $10 per day per item. But an ideal hotel for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiri E
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Great Times Square location with personal service!

The staff and amenities here are great. Location is fantastic and the Sushi restaurant downstairs is fantastic as well. Will definitely consider staying here again on a return visit. Thank you all the personal service, directions, etc. Really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi Restaurant downstairs is fabulous. Great cocktails and food.

Back to menu Return to top