$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna 123
Business
Northampton, MA
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing location

The hotel was a lot nicer than I was expecting, considering the great location and reasonable rates! Everything was clean, the staff were very helpful, and we could not have asked for a better location - so close to all the shows and it was also very close to a lot of subway lines. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nettsie
Business
New York, ny
Apr 11, 2014

Business

Smaller room than it appeared to be in the photo but very clean good location and really get line of toiletries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cath and Abbie
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2014

Great value, Great location

The best thing about this hotel is it's location, its right round the corner from Time Square. The staff are lovely and helpful too and the room was very comfortable and clean. I couldn't recommend it enough for a great, comfortable stay in the Big Apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malorick
Business
tempe
Mar 25, 2014

ny trip

My experience in this hotel was very positive. Great location in Times Square. The staff was very courteous. The room was small of course (this is᤾New York) but the bed was extremely comfortable and the bath was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway instead of cabs

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duck runner
Business
Whittier, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Great Location and a nice stay

Right outside of Times Square doesn't get any better. The hotel was cozy and comfy. Staff was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again. The price was reasonable for the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anastasiarodby
Business
virginia
Mar 8, 2014

week in new york

Location.location. location . Everthing else is good enogh to sleep over the night and enjoy the rest of the time outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladyrainville
Business
east providence, rhode island
Mar 8, 2014

in the city that never sleeps, we slept comfortably

Room was a little tight, my itinerary stated id be getting a queen room, we received a double instead, still comfortable, much more so than the current hotel im staying in. Service was great, however there was no room service, which made it awkward when we got hubgry in the middle of the night, but the restaurant located off the lobby, Natsumi, was incredible, that includes the bar directly across. Exceptional, and delicious. The location was incredible, in the heart of the city you could NOT get any better. Overall experience, 7/10. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKJH
Business
Ireland
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic break away!

This is a fantastic hotel right in the centre of Manhattan just off times square. It was lovely and quite, didn't hear any noise any of the 6 nights we were there although times square is just a two minute stroll away. The room was larger than expected and the staff very friendly and helpful. This was our ideal hotel for a great price, we couldn't have asked for more. I was very presently surprised and would definitely return and recommend to all. No matter what your plans in New York are this hotel is an ideal base for sight seeing, shopping or hitting Broadway for a show. Hope you all have the same experience as my friends and I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mutaso
Business
kansas
Feb 20, 2014

noisy pipes

Perfect location, and the bed, noisy pipes in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jekyll and Hyde at times square, nice dining and entertainment all at ones!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alerta nerd
Business
México DF
Feb 17, 2014

without any problem

The location of the hotel was perfect, i return. It was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top