$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocky10
Business
Finland
Jul 10, 2014

Good location, bad rooms

Very good location, but the room was very small without window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Boy
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2014

Great Location

Great location with very friendly stuff. Short distance to JFK train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kjd0309
Business
milwaukee wi
Jul 8, 2014

not what i was sold

the hotel room was muggy and noisy the staff was nice the free breakfast cost 10.99 next time ill stay at the "y"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel430
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2014

Convenient location

Convenient to theater district, and to subway lines nearby, which can take you almost anywhere in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aacnbio
Business
Boston
Jul 2, 2014

Excelent location

This hotel is in a great location!! I love it. The room is not very comfortable but is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krystal Broadway Lover
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 2, 2014

Amsterdam Court Hotel Stay

A friend and I stayed at the Amsterdam Court Hotel for vacation. The location was on point! We had an issue with our hotel room and they happily fixed the situation quickly at no charge! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gershwin Theater literally across the street!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OR Travel RN
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Place for Theatre-Goers

Rooms are small, but not unusually so for this part of town. The décor is enticing, teetering on the border of nuevo art deco and historic chic. Staff are very friendly and housekeeping is done well. My room had a standard double bed that was surprisingly comfortable. Lots of TV channels to select from, but not a lot of space for your laptop. Good luck finding an electrical outlet for your computer or cell phone charger. There are lots of great restaurants and the best of the theaters all around you. Typical midtown Manhattan claptrap dots the landscape between them; so whatever you need you can walk to. The subway is practically next door, and catching a cab is as easy as making it to the sidewalk. Overall great location if you do not require space or amenities. Otherwise you need to look a few blocks south toward Times Square (and much, MUCH deeper into your wallet).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Palm Restaurant next door (to your left as you exit the hotel). Amazing dining and service!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theatregoer
Business
near Philadelphia, PA
Jun 26, 2014

Good for a theatre trip

Clean and decent small hotel. Rooms have been redone, bed was comfortable, price was good (for NYC). Negatives: window air conditioner is a bit noisy, bathroom is dark (only light is in the shower ceiling, nowhere near the sink and mirror) and has no vanity around sink, just one small shelf over the toilet that isn't wide enough to stow a toiletry kit. For a one-night trip to see a few shows, however, it was fine and in an excellent location. My companion had the continental breakfast, which was adequate and reasonably priced. We would stay there again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr TV Guy
Business
Brecksville, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Small but clean

The location is perfect for the theaters and Times square. There is food and a drug store very close. The rooms are small but clean. Watch you head in the tiny bathroom. The staff seemed board and inattentive. When I went to check out, I stood at the counter for five minutes while the girl at the counter helped someone with their cell phone. I had a car waiting so I had to go. She would not even acknowledge that I was there. I finally just put the key on the counter and left. The staff could use some training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peter Luger's is amazing.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RM292
Business
NY, NY
Jun 5, 2014

Clean and Good Value

The room was small but that is what I expected for Manhattan. The TV is an old box set and the A/C is a small old window unit but the bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was also clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top