$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fashion 101
Business
New York
Sep 15, 2014

Amsterdam Hotel

The location was perfect however when I arrived the female manger was really rude. On top of that I didn't know you have to pay an upfront $50 for incidentals. Then I get to my room and it was sooooooo small. I could barley move around. The bathroom in the pictured on the site when I got the room was NOT at all the one I got when I got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wax museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushan
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Aug 29, 2014

great location!

We only stayed for one night, it was not a bad experience nor a fantastic one. The night shift front desk personnel was not very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Engelbert Hotel
Business
United States
Aug 13, 2014

Not awful, not great!

Title says it all. It was a bed and that's about it. Average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginamina
Business
Salt Lake City
Aug 9, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Just got home from a lovely week in NYC and loved the trip, stayed for 4 nights and the room was on the 6th floor. The hotel staff was super friendly and fun, I especially loved to see the front desk people working so well together you can tell that they all love each other and love working with one another. Their response to problems was very quick, one night the bathroom lightbulb died and within 5 minutes of telling the front desk the bulb was changed...and this was well after 10:00. The room was nice and it was cleaned daily. The only complaint that I might have is that it would have been nice if the windows opened, especially in the bathroom, it got very stuffy after showering. Hotel is within walking distance to Time Square, the subway, and multiple broadway theaters. If you are a walker, it is also a pretty easy walk to Central Park and the many things you can see around it. I will be visiting NYC again (someday!), and when I do, this is one place I would love to return to. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judix
Business
Elgin scotland
Aug 7, 2014

Great location

Just round corner from Times Square right in heart of everything room was magic as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ethan08
Business
cincinnati
Aug 5, 2014

Good stuff

The location is between the central park and times square. The hotel provide cheaper shuttle to hotel than taking a taxi. Staff and concierge are nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TylerN
Business
Atlanta ga
Aug 3, 2014

Day trip

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Just a little dull but very comfortable if you're looking for a quick stay. I wouldn't recommend long term stay here. But this is a nice friendly hotel no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy Educator
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 31, 2014

Close to theaters

Knowing it's near Time Square and that we were only sleeping there, we didn't mind the extremely tiny room. It had an older, small tv and a window view of a brick wall, but the bar and location made it worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Purchase discounted Broadway tickets ahead of time online (start with Playbill.com) which then gives you more time to visit several of the Irish bars in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lives special ed
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 30, 2014

New York Experience

The rooms are small but since we only slept there it was worth the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gram Nichols
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 29, 2014

GreatGetaway

Clean room with sufficient amenities, Great location Staff very cordial and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top