Amsterdam Court Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$87
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

Old and shows all the wrinkles

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
I had three different rooms. The first can only be described as a broom closet, and to even attempt to place a person in that room was a disgrace. I have to admit that after two other room changes, I was in a room that at least met two stars...

| chiang mai and USA Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

location, location, location

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 29, 2014
The room was okay for a single traveler. It was a little in need of some repairs. Overall, the staff was wonderful and I loved the location.

| Pennsylvania Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Never again

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 21, 2014
If I had not pre-paid, I would not even have checked in. While I waited, exhausted, in the lobby for well over an hour for my room, at least 6 other people came to the desk to complain, and not one got help (2 left to find other hotel). No coffee, no wi-fi (no matter what they say), no closet in room, no place to hang my clothes, no luggage stand so the only chair in the room was my closet/dresser. Man at the desk behaved as though he wanted everyone to just go away. There are many nice places to stay in NYC: go there!

| Los Angeles, California Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Amsterdam Hotel

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
The location was perfect however when I arrived the female manger was really rude. On top of that I didn't know you have to pay an upfront $50 for incidentals. Then I get to my room and it was sooooooo small. I could barley move around. The bathroom in the pictured on the site when I got the room was NOT at all the one I got when I got there.

Entertainment hint

Wax museum

| New York Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

great location!

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 29, 2014
We only stayed for one night, it was not a bad experience nor a fantastic one. The night shift front desk personnel was not very nice though.

| Bethlehem, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not awful, not great!

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 13, 2014
Title says it all. It was a bed and that's about it. Average.

| United States Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Place to Stay

Would recommend Sat, Aug 9, 2014
Just got home from a lovely week in NYC and loved the trip, stayed for 4 nights and the room was on the 6th floor. The hotel staff was super friendly and fun, I especially loved to see the front desk people working so well together you can tell that they all love each other and love working with one another. Their response to problems was very quick, one night the bathroom lightbulb died and within 5 minutes of telling the front desk the bulb was changed...and this was well after 10:00. The room was nice and it was cleaned daily. The only complaint that I might have is that it would have been nice if the windows opened, especially in the bathroom, it got very stuffy after showering. Hotel is within walking distance to Time Square, the subway, and multiple broadway theaters. If you are a walker, it is also a pretty easy walk to Central Park and the many things you can see around it. I will be visiting NYC again (someday!), and when I do, this is one place I would love to return to. Thank you!

| Salt Lake City Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 7, 2014
Just round corner from Times Square right in heart of everything room was magic as well

| Elgin scotland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good stuff

Would recommend Tue, Aug 5, 2014
The location is between the central park and times square. The hotel provide cheaper shuttle to hotel than taking a taxi. Staff and concierge are nice and friendly.

| cincinnati Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Day trip

Would recommend Sun, Aug 3, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Just a little dull but very comfortable if you're looking for a quick stay. I wouldn't recommend long term stay here. But this is a nice friendly hotel no complaints.

| Atlanta ga Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5