$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bibiana A.
Business
maturin
Jan 12, 2015

business trip

very good hotel, i will recommend it for short stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveSp
Business
BRIDGEPORT CT
Jan 12, 2015

Ok no complaints

The room was very small...however i suppose this is expected in the city, very clean...no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HughJ
Business
Denver
Jan 7, 2015

Great Location, Average Room

The location was greatest part of the hotel. The room was small as expected in NYC. We had a noisy neighbor, but we can't blame the hotel for that. Overall, we enjoyed our time in NYC and it was a place to sleep and shower. We didn't go in with high expectations, so we weren't too disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 major subway lines are on the same block, super convenient to catch and get a ride from/to LGA airport.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contrigor
Business
Merida
Dec 29, 2014

Great couple trip

Hotel is small but cozy, clean, renewed, very good located. Near to metro station, theaters, times square, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not have to walk more than 40 meters to the nearest metro station.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill M.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

One night stay

I stayed in this hotel one night while looking for an apartment in the city. I went and checked in earlier than check in time, and they took great care of my bag while I was out. When I came back they informed me that the type of room I had booked was full, but then upgraded me to a better one immediately to compensate with no extra charge. The room was clean, smelled good, and the staff were very kind and welcoming. If I didn't live in the city now, I would stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gina Vasquez
Business
San Antonio
Dec 19, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel staff is fantastic and the check-in process was painless. I have had 2 stays at Amsterdam Court and highly recommend it. The only negative I can report was that our hotel room was way too hot. The room had a window unit but that didn't work. I demanded to be moved on the last day of my 4 day stay which I regret not having done sooner. This trip was a Christmas gift to my daughters and having them wake up all sticky and sweaty could have been avoided. It was my fault for not speaking up sooner. The staff is very accommodating and goes above and beyond to keep guest satisfied. Keep in mind the hotel was built in the 1920's therefore it is not perfect so if something's not up to par let them know. They will fix the problem ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep this hotel in mind!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Contrigor
Business
Merida
Dec 16, 2014

Great couple trip

Hotel is small but cozy, clean, renewed, very good located. Near to metro station, theaters, times square, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent NYC visitor 16
Business
NJ
Dec 6, 2014

Convenient Value

Busy time in city but this more reasonable than others in area. Asked for quietest possible room and appreciated spot at back away from street noise. Would be too dark for some. Though very small room had desk so a work surface. Better armoire size than in many properties that have gone this rouute vs closets. Actually tall enough to hang long coats and with drawer space. Decent lights for reading . Small bUt updated bath

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex5678ttt
Business
New York
Dec 5, 2014

Ordinary

It's a ordinary and small. But may be worth the price in such area. But mattress is not good. Many springs seem broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarryD
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Dec 2, 2014

Great Location and Great Staff

Good stay overall. Staff was very helpful, especially Bobby. He was incredibly busy but was able to assist me with issues with my cancelled duplicate reservation. Only challenge was the bed being very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fluffy's Cafe is great. Great coffee and breakfast foods!

Back to menu Return to top