$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snarky
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Apr 4, 2013

NYC Trip

The hotel was in a great location. We were able to walk to most of our destinations throughout the city. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was always clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really liked this hotel and it helped make our stay in NYC all the more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellen's Stardust Diner Majestic Cafe'

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReginaP
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Great experience!

The hotel is so close to great attractions in the city. The room was very clean and nicely done. I had a room with a new and very large bathroom. The staff is great. Very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are a bit small but perfect because all you need is a place to sleep since there is SO much to do around town. Really nice place for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashburn
Business
upstate, ny
Mar 1, 2013

you can't beat the location

ok, our room was really small (hello nyc). the only window in the room was facing a wall so technically we had no sunlight in. and it was noisy. but, the location was great. the hotel and the room was clean. and after reading the reviews I brought my earplugs which solved the noise problem for me. overall, i was happy with my stay and if i will find another great deal on this hotel, i will definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WashDC
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 24, 2013

Good value

Incredibly small room, but comfortable bed and renovated bathroom. Would be challenging for two people. Nice staff. Very good option if you're doing nothing in the room other than sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRR4
Business
Phila PA
Feb 19, 2013

Best $105 manhattan hotel stay ever

Hotel rates vary all over the place from night to night. Any time you can get a night in Manhattan under $150 it's a bargain, but getting this for $105 was a steal. I was worried it would be a fleabag but it was a legitimate nice place. Friendly staff, updated furnishings. Same hotel is sometimes $275 a night. If I could get this for $105 or $150 I'd take it every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always bring earplugs
Business
New Brunswick,NJ
Feb 18, 2013

Location location location

Its hard to find a hotel with such a great location near Times Square and the theaters at a reasonable price. That said, our shower head needed to be replaced and the radiator never got hot unless I temporarily removed the steam vent to release the air. (Which means that there is no way to control the room temp).This is definitely an older hotel in need of some repair but if you just need a place to sleep and watch a little TV-its fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket right around the block where you can also sit down and eat what you purchased.If you are not into saving money there are plenty of good restaurants on the same street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marian Ed
Business
New Jersey
Feb 16, 2013

Great Place and Fabulous Location

Went to see Wicked, hotel was right across the street. Close to Times Square and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lily
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

PERFECT!

the hotel is perfect I love everything about it I love that it was in Times Square the hotel is very clean the staff was very very nice and I love the style of the hotel I was very surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H011ywood
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 23, 2013

Great place to sleep!

The room is small, no question, but it is clean and quiet and the bed was quite comfy. If your plan is to see new york, as ours was, then sleeping, showering and location should be your only concern. like I said, comfy bed in a quiet room, the shower was hot and had good pressure. the staff was very nice and helpful and the location cant be beat: maybe 50 feet from a subway entrance, maybe 100 feet from the Broadway strip, about 8 blocks from time square and within walking distance to countless shops. we plan to stay here again when next we visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you could spen a week just exploring a 6 block radius around the hotel, it's that well located!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xtra Special
Business
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Nice!

I was in New York for business. Hotel wasn't spectacular but for the price it was a walk from Times Sqare, minutes from Central Park, and very accesible to all transportation to move around the city. Bar & Restaurant were connected to the Hotel and very nice. Lots of 24hr places near by to get everything so my late night arrival was not an issue. Would stay againfor business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUILLERMO RIVAS
Business
SUN CITY WEST , ARIZONA
Jan 4, 2013

THE WORST HOTEL STAY

OUR STAY HERE AT THE AMSTERDAM COURT HOTEL WE FELT WAS NOT WHAT WE HAD EXPECTED.. THE PICTURES WHERE A LITTLE MISLEADING TO MAKE IT LOOK MORE MODERNIZED. THE ROOMS REAL REAL SMALL.. THE BATHROOM BATHROOM CEILING WERE THE PIPE IS WAS PEALING AND COMING APART.. THEY NEVER GAVE US A CLEAN BLANKLET WE WERE USING THE SAME ONE EVERYDAY..WHEN WE ARE TO GET CLEAN LINES AND BLANKETS EVEYDAY.. HAVE OF THIME WE DID NOT EVEN GET WASH CLOTHS OR A RUG TOWLE TO PUT ON THE TILE AFTER OUR SHOWERS.. THE DOOR MAN HALF OF THE TIME WAS ALWAYS TALKING WITH THE GIRLS UP AT THE FROMT AND NOT PAYING ATTENDATION THE PEOPLE COMING OR GOING AND HE WAW EVEN TALKING ABOUT BEING SICK HALF OF THE TIME... AD TOP OF THIS WE HAVE TO P[AUY FOR OUR CONTINENTL BREAKFAST FOR $9.95.. WE HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL OTHER HOTELS WERE WE HAD THAT INCLUDED AND NEVER HAD TO PAY A DIME.. THAT WAS A FIRST TIME FOR US..THEN ON TOP OF EVEYTHING WE HAD TO PAY TWICE FOR OUR TRANSPORATION FROM AIR[ORT TO THE HOTEL OUR TRANSPORTATION NEVER SHOWED UP AND WENT TO ANOTHER LOCATION. YOUR BEDS ARE HARD AS IF YOU ARE SLEEPING ON TWO BOX SPRINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top