$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always bring earplugs
Business
New Brunswick,NJ
Feb 18, 2013

Location location location

Its hard to find a hotel with such a great location near Times Square and the theaters at a reasonable price. That said, our shower head needed to be replaced and the radiator never got hot unless I temporarily removed the steam vent to release the air. (Which means that there is no way to control the room temp).This is definitely an older hotel in need of some repair but if you just need a place to sleep and watch a little TV-its fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket right around the block where you can also sit down and eat what you purchased.If you are not into saving money there are plenty of good restaurants on the same street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marian Ed
Business
New Jersey
Feb 16, 2013

Great Place and Fabulous Location

Went to see Wicked, hotel was right across the street. Close to Times Square and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lily
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

PERFECT!

the hotel is perfect I love everything about it I love that it was in Times Square the hotel is very clean the staff was very very nice and I love the style of the hotel I was very surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H011ywood
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 23, 2013

Great place to sleep!

The room is small, no question, but it is clean and quiet and the bed was quite comfy. If your plan is to see new york, as ours was, then sleeping, showering and location should be your only concern. like I said, comfy bed in a quiet room, the shower was hot and had good pressure. the staff was very nice and helpful and the location cant be beat: maybe 50 feet from a subway entrance, maybe 100 feet from the Broadway strip, about 8 blocks from time square and within walking distance to countless shops. we plan to stay here again when next we visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you could spen a week just exploring a 6 block radius around the hotel, it's that well located!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xtra Special
Business
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Nice!

I was in New York for business. Hotel wasn't spectacular but for the price it was a walk from Times Sqare, minutes from Central Park, and very accesible to all transportation to move around the city. Bar & Restaurant were connected to the Hotel and very nice. Lots of 24hr places near by to get everything so my late night arrival was not an issue. Would stay againfor business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUILLERMO RIVAS
Business
SUN CITY WEST , ARIZONA
Jan 4, 2013

THE WORST HOTEL STAY

OUR STAY HERE AT THE AMSTERDAM COURT HOTEL WE FELT WAS NOT WHAT WE HAD EXPECTED.. THE PICTURES WHERE A LITTLE MISLEADING TO MAKE IT LOOK MORE MODERNIZED. THE ROOMS REAL REAL SMALL.. THE BATHROOM BATHROOM CEILING WERE THE PIPE IS WAS PEALING AND COMING APART.. THEY NEVER GAVE US A CLEAN BLANKLET WE WERE USING THE SAME ONE EVERYDAY..WHEN WE ARE TO GET CLEAN LINES AND BLANKETS EVEYDAY.. HAVE OF THIME WE DID NOT EVEN GET WASH CLOTHS OR A RUG TOWLE TO PUT ON THE TILE AFTER OUR SHOWERS.. THE DOOR MAN HALF OF THE TIME WAS ALWAYS TALKING WITH THE GIRLS UP AT THE FROMT AND NOT PAYING ATTENDATION THE PEOPLE COMING OR GOING AND HE WAW EVEN TALKING ABOUT BEING SICK HALF OF THE TIME... AD TOP OF THIS WE HAVE TO P[AUY FOR OUR CONTINENTL BREAKFAST FOR $9.95.. WE HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL OTHER HOTELS WERE WE HAD THAT INCLUDED AND NEVER HAD TO PAY A DIME.. THAT WAS A FIRST TIME FOR US..THEN ON TOP OF EVEYTHING WE HAD TO PAY TWICE FOR OUR TRANSPORATION FROM AIR[ORT TO THE HOTEL OUR TRANSPORTATION NEVER SHOWED UP AND WENT TO ANOTHER LOCATION. YOUR BEDS ARE HARD AS IF YOU ARE SLEEPING ON TWO BOX SPRINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleka
Business
Maryland
Dec 26, 2012

Good place to live

During the night, it is a little noisy cause it is close to the street. But the location and price worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Vet Student
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 24, 2012

Average

I wasn't impressed by this hotel - the location was very close to Times Square but the rooms were tiny and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 17, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for.

The location couldn't be better and it was a really nice for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Book of Mormon ticket lottery is mere feet away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling medic
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect for our trip.

Location is perfect if you're seeing a show in the theater district. Room was small which was ok with us. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top