$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xtra Special
Business
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Nice!

I was in New York for business. Hotel wasn't spectacular but for the price it was a walk from Times Sqare, minutes from Central Park, and very accesible to all transportation to move around the city. Bar & Restaurant were connected to the Hotel and very nice. Lots of 24hr places near by to get everything so my late night arrival was not an issue. Would stay againfor business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Vet Student
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 24, 2012

Average

I wasn't impressed by this hotel - the location was very close to Times Square but the rooms were tiny and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 17, 2012

Exactly what we were looking for.

The location couldn't be better and it was a really nice for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Book of Mormon ticket lottery is mere feet away!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling medic
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect for our trip.

Location is perfect if you're seeing a show in the theater district. Room was small which was ok with us. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country princess ash
Business
Elloree, SC
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect location

The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The hotel was located in the perfect spot for visiting Times Square, rockefellar center, radio city and all the popular stores. After a long day of walking, nothing felt better than the super comfy beds and pillows. Definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon Utah
Business
NJ
Dec 8, 2012

cheap, no frills, friendly,

Okay here it goes, the good: Nice lobby, bar and restaurant. The staff were seriously some of the nicest that I have seen in a long time and great location. The bad: Narrow hallways, sound of a roof tarp blowing outside of my window, the radiator made a hissing noise periodically, loud water sound coming from bathroom when toilettes are flushed, toilette and sink very close together. The rooms are small but were clean and included little work area and a 20 inch tube television. For a single traveler staying one night in the city, i found this to work just fine but staying multiple nights may be a little daunting. At the end of the day, I paid less then 200.00 bucks for the night and I since I was out to 3:00am, I spent very little time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hookah Bar (West 55th)

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hank from Reston
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Noisiest hotel

This was the noisiest hotel room my wife and I have ever slept in. There was intermittent hallway noise, you could hear loud water running sounds every time someone flushed the toilet or took a shower in nearby rooms and the toilet ran until I manually turned off the water. The phone was missing from the room and the TV remote was missing batteries. A knob was missing from the clothes cabinet that couldn't fully open because it was too close to the bed. The room was tiny, but we expected that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami ppl
Business
Manhattan, New York
Dec 4, 2012

Location was great!!!

Location was great!!!.. However the room was way too small, the staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location !!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vibistry
Business
Southern California
Dec 2, 2012

Minimalist

The room was pretty small, the amenities pretty minimal. No free wi-fi, no desk in the room--just bed and chair. They don't expect you to spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilla11
Business
Moscow, Russia
Nov 29, 2012

Great location!

The location was awesome, very close to everything. The stuff was really friendly, room is clean and good price for night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top