$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankB
Single
NY
Mar 15, 2013

Great value

Always like staying here, great location at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoJa
Couples
Long island, NY
Mar 13, 2013

Great Vaca

The Amsterdam Court hotel was a great hotel for our weekend getaway!! The room was plenty big for our needs, but the bathroom was beautiful and huge!!! Perfect location for staying in manhattan!! Improvements would be free wifi and a coffee maker in the room.. It was very easy to get the am coffee at the hotel tho.. all in all, i would definitely make this hotel my NYC place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

use Yelp!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Fraulein
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 11, 2013

Great location, showers suck

Can't argue with this price for this location. Steps from Broadway, Times Square, and a subway. Bed was fine, but the room smelt like the Asian restaurant on the main level. Light are really dim (bathroom lights ok). Radiator made noises through the night, but at least it was warm. Worst point though was the shower! Scalding hot water, and you can't control the cold water. And even if you do manage to find the perfect temp, the hot water will suddenly go out, and then you start from square one. Basically, if you're traveling on a budget and want a fantastic location, this hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Msb363
Couples
NYC, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Eh

Great location - a few blocks from Times Square, the theaters and great restaurants. Room was clean but very small. Had one window that looked out into rooms of the next building. Shower was fine until it would make a very loud vibrating noise that would knock everything off of the sink (and scare the heck out of you). Staff was friendly enough. This hotel seemed like not enough for the amount of money it was but it is NYC so everything is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great NY pizza and cheap drinks at John's Pizzeria. Also located in an old church so a cool atmosphere.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReginaP
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Great experience!

The hotel is so close to great attractions in the city. The room was very clean and nicely done. I had a room with a new and very large bathroom. The staff is great. Very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are a bit small but perfect because all you need is a place to sleep since there is SO much to do around town. Really nice place for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashburn
Friends
upstate, ny
Mar 1, 2013

you can't beat the location

ok, our room was really small (hello nyc). the only window in the room was facing a wall so technically we had no sunlight in. and it was noisy. but, the location was great. the hotel and the room was clean. and after reading the reviews I brought my earplugs which solved the noise problem for me. overall, i was happy with my stay and if i will find another great deal on this hotel, i will definitely stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WashDC
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 24, 2013

Good value

Incredibly small room, but comfortable bed and renovated bathroom. Would be challenging for two people. Nice staff. Very good option if you're doing nothing in the room other than sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Always bring earplugs
Couples
New Brunswick,NJ
Feb 18, 2013

Location location location

Its hard to find a hotel with such a great location near Times Square and the theaters at a reasonable price. That said, our shower head needed to be replaced and the radiator never got hot unless I temporarily removed the steam vent to release the air. (Which means that there is no way to control the room temp).This is definitely an older hotel in need of some repair but if you just need a place to sleep and watch a little TV-its fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket right around the block where you can also sit down and eat what you purchased.If you are not into saving money there are plenty of good restaurants on the same street.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marian Ed
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 16, 2013

Great Place and Fabulous Location

Went to see Wicked, hotel was right across the street. Close to Times Square and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Lily
Friends
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

PERFECT!

the hotel is perfect I love everything about it I love that it was in Times Square the hotel is very clean the staff was very very nice and I love the style of the hotel I was very surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top