$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Amsterdam Court Hotel

3 stars
View map of 226 W 50TH Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Amsterdam Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Usually NOT a Complainer
Business
Miami, FL
May 21, 2013

The good, the bad, & the ugly

Good - staff was very understanding & accommodating, location is awesome, the restaurant downstairs (Natsumi) is TO DIE FOR Bad - the continental breakfast was not tasty, there were only 2 temperatures in the shower/sink: BURNING or FREEZING Ugly - the rooms are TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the tofu ravioli and fried cheesecake at Natsumi. The sushi and the staff are also terrific.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawn710
Business
New York City
May 21, 2013

central location, but not-so-comfortable stay

The location of this hotel is the main reason I choose this hotel. It is close to the Time Square, just a 3 minute walk away. However, though it purports to be a 3-star hotel, it disappointed me a lot because the room space was so cramped and there was hardly any space to place my luggage. Yes, the room is extremely small. And the bed size was extremely small too. I don't know how this hotel was qualified as a 3-star hotel. But one positive thing about this hotel is its location. I love its location. It is convenient for me to reach any attraction of New York City within a short time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tout va Bien is a nice French restaurant located near Amsterdam Court Hotel. I love its food, especially the Boeuf Bourguignon.

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christen9
Business
Georgia
May 15, 2013

Good hotel, great location

The customer service/front desk was very helpful and efficient. The room was small, but that's to be expected in a NYC hotel. The bathroom was not yet renovated and was very retro to say the least, think pastel pink & blue! The rest of the hotel was stylish and looked clean. I would stay again because of the convenient location to Times Square and all the theaters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Natsumi Japanese restaurant next door was very good!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikip
Business
ny
Apr 30, 2013

great location, good price, tiny room

Was travelling on my own, so room size was not an issue. Bed was comfy, room was clean. Staff was friendly. Good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Benne

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drus
Business
London
Apr 30, 2013

At least the location was great

. Location ultra convenient for theatres, restaurants and subway. . Smallest hotel room we have ever been in even AFTER rejecting the first room to be offered. Television ancient and badly focused. Heating not controllable - often not on. Toilet blocked twice in 5 days for no good reason. . Staff friendly but completely useless at getting anything done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blutrane
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2013

Great location

The rooms are very small. We had one with a king sized bed which practically took up the entire room. Nice bar and Sushi restaurant off the lobby. The location is great. Centtrally located in midtown Manhattan. Near the theatre district, Times Square. Walking distance to Columbus Circle and Central Park. If getting there via LaGuardia, save some money and take the bus to the subway get off at 50th and 8th and you're right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GenieJ
Business
Boston
Apr 22, 2013

Hotel review

Hotel very convenient to destination. Staff very helpful, courteous, pleasant Beds very comfortable Continental breakfast a great deal, variety of foods presented. Would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisyboo
Business
New York
Apr 11, 2013

clean comfortable convenient

Booked in efficiently, room small but bed was so comfortable. Hotel staff efficient and friendly. Hotel was in great location, central to everything. hotel staff booked a shuttle bus to Airport for us which was much cheaper than hotel taxi or yellow cab. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

if going to an outlet take a pull along suitcase or bag with you. Jersey Gardens to be recommended big time. Great bargains. All under one roof. Bus from Port Authority!!!

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snarky
Business
Spartanburg, SC, USA
Apr 4, 2013

NYC Trip

The hotel was in a great location. We were able to walk to most of our destinations throughout the city. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was always clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really liked this hotel and it helped make our stay in NYC all the more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellen's Stardust Diner Majestic Cafe'

Review of Amsterdam Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guest718
Business
New York City
Apr 3, 2013

no bueno

the staff was very helpful. the tv and phone did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top